My Reviews (16)

Easy Almond Slices

A simple almond slice that can be made quickly and easily. Biscuits and almonds are placed in a shallow tray then topped with a brown sugar, butter and vanilla caramel.
Reviews (16)


05 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: ANOOSHKA
these are great and pretty easy to make. Not by any means healthy though. I really couldn't bring myself to use more than 1 stick (1/2 cup) of butter and it turned out really well. This is really sweet though and it's a good thing to cut into really really small pieces.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: LABORANTI
This was one of the easiest recipes I have ever made. I don't like to bake and this turned out so simple and successful. I was so pleased.I used a bag of silvered almonds that I bought and had in the house. I thought it tasted like a toffee bar. It was a pleasure to have something turn out so good and no hassle. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: JBPECHACEK
Husband loves it the best!! Some kids don't like almonds yet.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: PATRINCIA
So simple even a caveman could do it, Really! These were the most popular snack at a recent get together. Super quick from start to finish, and you probably have all the ingredients on hand already. If you love the taste of toffee, you'll love these - YUMMMMM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Jessica53214
I've made these every year as christmas gifts for the last 5 years. Everyone raves about them. I use cinnamon graham crackers and add 1 tsp of cinnamon to the butter mix while baking. I also use the high butter fat European butter. It gives them a richer,fuller taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Yum Yum
These were a hit at our party. I tried chocolate on just a few of them and I definitely liked it. I will put chocolate on all of them the next time i make them. So simple and pretty tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: orangemm.13
I didn't have any almonds so I used cashew chunks instead. I expected the bars to taste more like toffee, but it's probably the almonds that give it the toffee-like taste. I would use less butter too, they are a bit oily. Other than that though, super easy and quick recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: NJtoAL
Well, apparently I am worse than a caveman. *sigh* I don't know where I went wrong. Maybe because I cut it in half to fit in a 8x8 pan?? It seemed to watery to put on top of the crackers, it just made them soggy. I'm afraid to try it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Jillian Kuhlmann
Delicious. Kinda like a praline. I reduced the sugar and the butter, still great and simple.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: gourmetgirl
I have made this recipe with brown sugar and regular sugar - both versions are excellent. I prefer the white sugar version. Just remember if you do use the white sugar, don't add vanilla. My kids LOVE this recipe. On the white sugar version, use 2 sticks of butter melted with 1/2 cup white sugar. More than sweet enough and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes