My Reviews (89)

Barbecued Salmon

Whether I have caught it myself or got it from the fish markets this is one of my favourite recipes to cook salmon.
Reviews (89)


11 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: MCNERK
This was awesome and soooo easy. I, too, definitely recommend the foil (I used the foil sheets with the holes for grilling). I also brushed a good amount of sauce inside the fish to get the flavor all over. My husband went wild for this one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: PATTYMCNAMARA
I think this is just about the best salmon I've eaten. I didn't change the ingredients at all. I did however use a salmon filet rather than a whole salmon as that is just too much for us unless we have company. I don't think it would matter what cut of fish you used as long as you don't over cook it. I put the filet in one of those fish holders for the bbq since it sticks to the grill. Dipping the cooked fish in the leftover sauce is a good idea. I have yet to find one person who doesn't like this recipe and I've made it quite a few times now. The sauce is so rich and yummy - come to think of it, I'm going to make it for dinner tonight! Thanks for a good one! PS I bet this sauce would make the most delicious chicken wings.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: RogueOnion8
Alright taste. I prefer my salmon to be baked with lots of onions and lemon. Depends on your taste I suppose. The smoked flavoring is quite nice though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: PMEANS
I just finished grilling this on our Weber. The results were good, but we thought the glaze was a bit light on flavor. We then began dipping the salmon into the leftover glaze. YUM! So we would suggest leaving a bit of the glaze on the side to pour over the salmon just before serving, our have it ready as a dipping sauce. Very tasty that way. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: CHERI52
I put this in foil with the sauce and cooked it on the BBQ. This was GREAT! I served this at my daughters birthday party. I have had several requests from people that I make it for them again. It was the best. Not fishy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: CHEF DU MAISON
I cooked the fish on the grill but I used foil. It prevented the fish from falling apart and it kept the sauce from sticking to the grill. The taste was still great !
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2005
Reviewed by: Lesley
This was a very sweet and moist Salmon. I cooked it on a George Foreman grill, and it turned out fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Michelle C.
My family and I loved this! We are trying to add more fish to our diet, but was tired of just broiling it. I let it marinate for a couple of hours, then grilled it on heavy duty foil. If you don't it will stick and fall apart. The kids really liked it too. Great way to do Salmon. Doesn't taste fishy at all. Thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: Kate Holmgreen
This is GREAT on an indoor grill! We used thick fillets and marinaded them for 2 hrs.- YUM!!! Thanks, Tim!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: DerAvi
There's something missing in the recipe. Overall it's ok, not my favorite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes