My Reviews (11)

Raw Tuna Salad (Poke)

Popular in Hawaii this raw tuna salad contains spring onions, seaweed and macadamia nuts. Served in a lettuce leaf it makes an ideal entree.
Reviews (11)


27 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: kellikeith
Phenomenal! I've been looking for this recipe for a while. This is the closest one I have found thus far-- it's like going to the Safeway deli in Kailua and picking it up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Georgette
Excellent fresh flavor. Didn't have the seaweed so I crumbled up a little nori instead. The tuna is easier to dice if you partially freeze it first. I put in a little wasabi as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Fran Courtney-Ridenour
Really good recipe, but I just nixed the nuts and just served as is not in lettuce cups.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Fleetsailor
This came out really well. I lived on Oahu for 5 years and have been craving Poke ever since I left. Was just about to give up and admit defeat till I found this recipe. I left out the macadamia nuts and added a LITTLE soy to the finished product.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Maggie
Yummmm Poke Ahi. This is excellent... just as the recipe is written. Well, sans the lettuce... don't want to add calories by eating lettuce. Only teasing, the poke ahi is great, mahalo nui for sharing the recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2014
Reviewed by: Josephine Roeper
Wasn't too enthused
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: luluslegacy
Excellent poke. I followed the instructions and the only change was adding a teaspoon or two of soy sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: mgreason
Makes me happy because it reminds me of our holiday in Kauai!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2018
Reviewed by: Allyson
Oh my, how fabulous is this Ahi Tuna. I made it tonight, just for me. I didn't have macadamia nuts, so I used toasted some sesame seeds. I added just a kiss of wasabi and soy. I served with greens, pickled red onion, fresh avocado and rice. My belly is happily content. #Allrecipesallstarscanada #TasteofSpring Thank you for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: nh2o4u
Almost as good as the E club at Koneohe, which is the best in the world!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes