My Reviews (106)

Classic Tuna Salad

Tuna salad is a beautiful filling for sandwiches. This recipe combines a tin of tuna with gherkin relish, mustard, celery and onion for some real zing.
Reviews (106)


02 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Shellou
I loved this recipe. I used light miracle whip instead of mayonanise and dill pickle relish instead of sweet. I also added a dash of paprika. I will definitely be making this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Miketheday
Great twist to an old favorite! I loved this. I made a double batch and it keeps well overnight for a next day sandwich too. Thank you
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: tobysmomma
good basic recipe. too dry for me so doubled the mayo (used vegenaise) and Dijon mutard. will decrease pepper next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: ssivek
Left out celery, added hardboiled egg, probably used more mustard. Tasty and very quick!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Lesley
Made for lunch today. Not one of my favorites. I thougt the mustard was too overwhelming per my taste. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Tinkerfaire
My boyfriend loves when I make this for lunch when he comes home. I did add some green bell pepper and just used regular relish, plus a few dill pickles, everything else I keep the same.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2008
Reviewed by: Tamaraluvsfood
This was really good. It very close to a recipe that i use, except that i add a little chopped bell pepper instead of celery for some extra color and flavor. This time i had neither on hand and it still turned out great. I used the tuna to make sandwiches with tomato. MMMMMMM good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: lisa
i thought this was excellent. i didn't use celery and only use 1/2 the calling for onions and pepper. i used a little bit more mayo to make it more wet. I also added a dash of lemon juice. It was SO good. served it on bread with melted cheddar cheese on top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: ali
I made this for lunch today and it was very good. I added some carrots and then threw everything in the food processor. Yum.... Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Moglie
Wow! I will never go back to ordinary tuna with just mayo again! I am on a low sodium diet, so I use very low sodium tuna and it has lacked flavor. This recipe really punched it up. I used a little more mayo, and dill pickle relish instead of sweet (personal preference). Thanks so much for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes