My Reviews (35)

Easy Amaretto Tiramisu

This is a classic Italian dessert that has a delicate and rich flavour. It might become your new favourite dessert!
Reviews (35)


15 May 2006
Reviewed by: Sarah Beth
This recipe is really tasty and tastes just like the Tiramisu at the Italian Restaurant I work at. However, it needs to chill over-night to make it sit-up properly. Also, the marscapone mixtures is too runny, so the second layer of lady fingers float to the top. I would possibly suggest letting the marscapone mixture chill for awhile before putting ontop of the lady fingers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: SylviaD
This recipe is so delicious. I skipped the kirschwasser and added about a teaspoon of vanilla. You will not be disapointed!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: TASTYMEAT
my family begs me to make this all the time. i don't have any kirschwasser so i just subbed with coffee liquor. this one is a keeper
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: MPWIFE_99
with tiramisu you can also subsititute the coffee, and liquer with ovaltine, or hot chocolate mix, tiramisu means pick me up, but in italy children are given the substitued one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: nns007
I had great hopes on this recipe but it did not turn out that great. I am disappointed.The only thing differnt i did was to replace kirschwasser. The chesse mixture came out more like a custard and the lady fingers got too soggy. It was a waste of a lot of ingredients not to mention time and effort.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Kaskata
This had a good taste to it, but it turned out more like tiramisoup.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: SuperUberGoober :)
this is a wonderful recipe!! i made it for a friend and they said it was better then any they have had before! it is easy and fast to make. i am going to make it next time we have company over! i highly recommend this recipe! i made tiramisu before and some of the other recipes i have tried are very difficult and time consuming, but this one is perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Ashley
Wow, this was amazing! Almost as good as my favorite restaurants version.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Tom seeney
It was ok but since everyone gave it such a great reveiw i thouhgt i bring down the average so less people come to the site
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Claire T.
This was great! I made it for a potluck, and it was so tasty. I didn't have any kirschwasser, so I substituted about a tbsp of vanilla. I went to the local Italian Market store for ladyfingers. The ones they had were more like filo dough than shortbread. I wish I had doubled the number of ladyfingers. In a 9x13 pan, I put a layer of mixture, then the ladyfingers, then the rest of the mix. I left mine in the fridge overnight. It was great at lunch the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes