My Reviews (53)

Fried Tofu with Ginger

Tasty cubes of firm tofu fried with freshly minced garlic and spicy ginger. Tossed with soy sauce and lime juice. Goes great over a bed of stir fried vegetables.
Reviews (53)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
MAGARIGAL said:
Altered ingredient amounts. We love this in my house. I think I have it memorized, I make it so much. I use 450gof tofu since there's only two of us, and add 3 tsps garlic. I also use ground ginger because it tastes the same as fresh (I made it with fresh ginger the first time I made it.) and I always have it on hand.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: KATIE56
Great asian inspired taste of ginger and garlic, the lime added a lot, completing the dish. I liked it a lot but my husband rated it slightly less enthusiastically.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
KATOTWO said:
Used different ingredients. simple and quick. i love this. i added carrot and corriander for colour and served with brown rice pasta. will become a staple weekday meal.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
LAURETAN said:
Used different ingredients. pretty bland as is , you really need to pan fry the tofu with onion then add carrots and some mushrooms. I then added chicken stock with some corn startch and had a great sauce.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: chrissy
This was great! I added sesame seeds for some additional flavour, and stir-fried veggies in the sauce that was left in the wok. I will definitely make this again.
 
17 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Kate Young
We love this in my house. I think I have it memorized, I make it so much. I use 1 lb of tofu since there's only two of us, and add 3 tsps garlic. I also use ground ginger because it tastes the same as fresh (I made it with fresh ginger the first time I made it.) and I always have it on hand.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Mortiferouslatte
I make something alot like this. Instead we drain the tofu, cube it, heat the pan and add some olive oil, then sautéed the tofu for about twenty minutes, when its 5 minutes from being finished i add low sodium soy sauce about 2 inches or more of fresh ginger (i love ginger thats prob. too much for most ppl)and minced garlic and cook it for the last 5 mins. I always eat it over jasmine rice. Its a very similar recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: RANDI5
This was great! I added sesame seeds for some additional flavor, and stir-fried veggies in the sauce that was left in the wok. I will definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2008
Reviewed by: t_jones
pretty bland as is , you really need to pan fry the tofu with onion then add carrots and some mushrooms. I then added chicken broth with some corn startch and had a great sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Mrs Possum 08
This is a great recipe for beginners like me. I had never cooked with tofu before and found this dish easy to prepare and delicious. I topped the dish with fresh spring onion and also the dry fried version found at Asian grocery stores. Thanks for posting this recipe. I'll definitely prepare this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes