My Reviews (15)

Mum's Easy Sausage Rolls

My mum has been making these sausage rolls for years and always gets compliments. I have added onion, carrot, bread crumbs and bbq sauce but they are even easier and great without!
Reviews (15)


28 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: central_coaster
 
08 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: AngieW
Mum made these again recently, but accidentally bought BUTTER puff pastry...my brother was very disappointed and I must agree...not as nice !!
 
Comment:
02 Oct 2011
AngieW said:
Thanx guys, mum is thrilled you love her recipe. Working on her easy Onion dip for you!
 
14 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: helsnaps
I loved these suasage rolls. I only had 500g of sausage meat so added 500g of herb and garlic sausages with the skin removed. I also added a grated zuchini. I didn't have dry breadcrumbs so added fresh breadcrumbs and my kids and husband loved them. They freeze well too.
 
Comment:
30 May 2011
mzbebe82 said:
Something else. add some chilli powder and a sprinkle of nutmeg with mince mix it just brings out the flavour even more!
 
10 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: edhock69
What a great & easy recipe. I'm a chef on the rigs & they make a great smoko the men love them. Thanks
 
17 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: AshleySyms
Just made these for my kids school lunches. So yummy! The love them as does hubby
 
01 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Helene
These are absolutely delicious!!! I'm becoming famous amongst friends and family for these! Thank you for such a fabulous recipe.
 
09 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: pjr
love this recipe easy and yummy thankyou for sharing family favourite
 
23 May 2016
Reviewed by: Jewelz
I have just finished making these delicious sausage rolls for my son and husband. They both told me that I scored 5 out of 5 for them. So easy and so very tasty. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes