My Reviews (27)

BBQ Pork Skewers

These pork skewers take their taste profile from Vietnam using fish sauce, chilli and brown sugar to give their tasty crunch.
Reviews (27)


15 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Brando
Delicious. Especially in banh mi. More Vietnamese recipes, please!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: jmai
generally my husband likes to put sauce on everything, but this was so juicy! definately a crowd pleaser
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: ngon_qua
Ngon qua! Delicious as they say in Vietnam. Great tasty dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Cannot-eat-food
Increased ingredients for 3. Good balance of flavour.. Will try it with lime next time. Not to much heat for all pallettes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
27 May 2015
Reviewed by: sara.davis169
This was fantastic went down well. I did add a little garlic but will definitely be making again. Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: CranMum
it was snowing so cooked inside. Shallow fried on a very hot pan, added green peppers garlic and a pinch of sea salt. Nice and easy for mid week and the kids loved it too, success ;-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: masterchef
Crispy pork, who could really ask for more for their BBQ picnic? Lovely!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: vnuky
yummy! not so quick but deffo easy
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: BrownSugar
I don't know how to recommend this highly enough. Try it on a raininy day with guests - see how they reac. Fab!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Michaelevi
Gave this a try and have to say that it is excellent. I would think turkey/chicken could be substituted for the same result.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes