My Reviews (27)

BBQ Pork Skewers

These pork skewers take their taste profile from Vietnam using fish sauce, chilli and brown sugar to give their tasty crunch.
Reviews (27)


08 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: cupcakecutie
don't normally cook outside if I can manage it, but this is well worth the effort. or, what little effort it took. think it could use some lime but otherwise very nice
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: avang
like others i thought the ingredients list was too short to be rated so well, but won over by the inclusion of sugar. i was pleasantly surprised by the good balance of flavours
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
22 Jun 2009
phony_stark said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I added a little garlic the first time since I was using an electric grill and thought it could use something. On the charcoal grill, I followed the recipe to the letter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Hamish
I made this on the grill with a simple green salad but that was all it needed. I wouldn't have thought of brown and sugar and fish sauce but it was it was perfect. Simple and mouthwatering.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: VicksyD
I recently got back from a long holiday in VN and really missed the food. The smell from it cooking on the charcoal was close to the original and satisfied my cravings. It went well over the noodle salad
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: phony_stark
Unbelievably easy to make. In fact, so simple, bachelors can make an have an awesome rice bowl or sandwich with very little planning or preparation. The first time I tried it, I decided to use Ye Olde King George Forman Grille (because I'm lazy), and it turned out really good, definitely flavourful. I was shocked by how a simple marinade can give you the salty sweet sinewave you're looking for. I decided if it's good on such a paltry grill, how much more amazing can it be on a charcoal grill? The answer? An instant hit! I brought it to a baby shower and it was gone immediately. I was chastised for not making more. I'm going to say this is a great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: VeeFBee
Very easy but delicious recipe and a new treat for the BBQ. All my family loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: mconlin
I do a lot of pilates, and eat salads usually, but this is my new favorite! pork with attitude!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: nitashak
pork doesn't get better than this!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Hien
Ngon ngon ngon...
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes