My Reviews (69)

Easy Rice Pudding

Although there are many ways to cook rice pudding slow cooker is my favourite and the easiest. When finished you can add jam, syrup or honey to taste.
Reviews (69)


Comment:
20 Jan 2012
dont know where i went wrong followed the recipe to the T and by 4 hours it was burning and the rice turned into a sloppy mess
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 May 2009
Reviewed by: Lulu
I have never made rice pudding before, always relying on the tinned ones. This was lovely and so easy to make. I made it as the recipe. It was good both hot and cold. Today I'm going to make it with Splenda rather than sugar to suit my diabetic husband, I'll let you know the outcome.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 May 2012
Reviewed by: little_red_fraggle
so easy to make, tastes absolutely stunning! I can't believe how creamy it is (I used semi skimmed milk)
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
10 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: MummySarah
I have never been a big rice pudding fan but I LOVED this recipe. So simple, yet so tasty. I added a teaspoon of vanilla essence too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
22 Jul 2010
Deemented said:
Altered ingredient amounts. There's seven of us, so i doubled the ingriedients, and instead of fresh milk i used powdered milk and it was utterly utterly gorgeous. My daughters a picky eater at the best of times, but came back for seconds of this - yummy!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
29 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: PaulaColes1964
this was so lovely. I doubled all the ingredient as I big eaters, plus I've a huge slow cooker. I did it on 'high' for an hour then on low for another 3 hours then added a little more milk as it was a little to thick ..... They all loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Kjk153
loved this rice. Cooked it on the hob on a low heat in a heavy saucepan for 3 hours. Delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Deemented
Utterly delicious, will certainly be making again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
17 Nov 2009
OllieCo said:
How long did you end up cooking yours after you stirred it? I'd like to know what time to make it, so it's ready by dessert-time...
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: lorz
just finished making this... tasted it... luved it. such an easy recipe to follow. will definitely make this again
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes