My Reviews (13)

Beef and Kidney Bean Casserole

This is a Hungarian Goulash with beef, beans and tomatoes. You can serve with normal bread, mashed potato or my favourite, garlic bread.
Reviews (13)


Comment:
28 Jan 2009
shellybelly said:
Made it more kid friendly. I blended the kidney beans and carrots, so that my kids wouldn't know that they were there
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
16 Jan 2009
mrsnorris said:
Used different ingredients. I used butter beans, but just 1 tin
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: adrianneannie
Really loved it, easy and full of flavor. my husband loved it even more! My 2 year old ate the whole lot!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
25 Jan 2010
jessikafield said:
Something else. To save hassle aswell, this can be chucked in a slow cooker if you are worried about leaving an oven on overnight! It comes out just as delicious and the meat is so tender it's beautiful !
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: andrew_t_190
great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
27 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: wideheadged
Made this for the family with the addition of some celery and mushrooms oh boy what a feast. Thanks for the recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: glenporritt
This was an excellent goulash and it was dead easy. I had it reducing down for a good four hours, but it still tasted a bit too tomatoey when I wanted a bit of a beefy bite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: shellybelly
Thank u 4 this recipe! I was looking for something different than stew to cook with stewing steak. All my family including the kids loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: mrsnorris
A gorgeous goulash. I did cook it for three hours, but it was in fact very easy because you just leave it in the oven to do its thing. The long cooking time undoubtedly lended to the great flavour and richness of the dish. Many thanks for the recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Diana
This was easy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes