My Reviews (33)

Honeycomb

Why buy this treat from the shop when you can make it easily at home. If you are feeling really keen you can dip chunks in chocolate.
Reviews (33)


02 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Soiux
Yum!! the whole family loved it......very addictive, can't stop eating it!
 
06 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: magz1704
Loved it! Easy to make and just like the inside of a Cadbury Crunchie!
 
05 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: aflin
This recipe is downright dangerous!!!! Have just finished clearing up having attempted it with my daughter. One tablespoon of bicarbonate of soda is far too much. Please change to correct amount before somebody gets hurt making this!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
09 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: sttudy
i recently used one of your recipes with my step-daughter, and the photo says it all, mrs Norris please amend your recipe for cinder toffee to 2 teaspoons bicarbonate of soda...not 2 tablespoons... lol but the photos have given everyone a good laugh :- )
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
09 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: louisajane
extremely easy and fast to make. I covered them in chocolate too. it prevented them from being sticky. Fab recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
15 Sep 2009
Viennasix9 said:
When do you add the vanilla?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
31 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Lau
great recipe. easy to follow and make. i read the comments before i started and if i can pass on one comment to help others you do need to use a large croc pot. i used a 10ltr one and it went fine with all the original quantitys from the recipe.i even covered them iin chocolate which went down well with my work collegues.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
01 Oct 2009
Allrecipes said:
Hi viennasix, thanks for catching this. We've written to mrs norris and since changed the recipe. Let us know if you make it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: midori
I put less bicarb in (2 tsp) and it bubbled up fine, but I don't see how it should be causing enormous problems to use one Tbsp eiher. The key is to have a pan about 5 times the size of the amount of mixture - I remember making the mistake as a kid but being switched on enough to hold the pan over the prepared tray, and being a childI had oven gloves on the whole time. Not a mistake one makes twice either way. I did the hard crack test (as I don't have a sugar thermometer) but it seems it wasn't quite done enough because though it's set solid, when I chew it I could easily lose a filling. My problem though, not the recipe. Sure the hard crack is the right stage, but it's less accurate than the thermometer in the end. I'll try stirring it into icecream so the cold helps stop it taking my fillings out
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: BabsFalot
good recipe made with the 1 tbsp was fine tastes fab too!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes