My Reviews (139)

Crepes

A simple crepes recipe, perfect for a weekend breakfast. Serve with fresh fruit, whipped cream or ice cream.
Reviews (139)


Comment:
08 Oct 2008
DRIBBS said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Excellent! I haven't had crepes like this since I was little. I added an additional 4 tbsp of milk though which thinned the batter out and made it easier to make thin crepes. I read the other reviews and it sounds like they may just have their pan too hot. Start off low with just enough butter to coat the pan well. Then gradually increase the heat and again decrease if it starts to turn the butter brown quickly. Repeat the bit of butter on each crepe that is cooked. This helps it get it's outer edge crispness without being dry. Yummy!
 
28 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: ah.1965
what a great recipe. Mine turned out perfectly thanks to all the tips by other reviewers. It's all about the temperature. And don't scab out on the butter.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Rebslo
These are so tasty, so easy and really worth it! You have to make sure that they are REALLY thin, or else they will end up being pancakes.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: RALWATTAR
nice and simple recipe! VANILLA IS A MUST! it makes them perfect! i like to spread them with nutella, YUM
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Alexa
I really liked this recipe. One problem I had was that the first crepe used all the margarine and the pan was too hot then to add more. Maybe butter works better.
 
24 May 2018
Reviewed by: sylvia.amar13
Delicious!
 
13 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: taconchick
OMG the best! i dont know how to cook but when i tried this, it was so fricken good, really easy to make compare to other receipes this was really simple and turned out great. It doesnt matter less or more milk its still good. Thanks for the receipe
 
29 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: annjules
was quick and easy. tasted great
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: NMARIEA
They didn't turn out very well for me. I couldn't get them to be crisp (even when I accidently burnt one) and they were heavy tasting.
 
15 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: Karen B.
Excellent! I haven't had crepes like this since I was little. I added an additional 1/4 cup of milk though which thinned the batter out and made it easier to make thin crepes. I read the other reviews and it sounds like they may just have their pan too hot. Start off low with just enough butter to coat the pan well. The gradually increase the heat and again decrease if it starts to turn the butter brown quickly. Reapet the bit of butter on each crepe that is cooked. This helps it get it's outer edge crispness without being dry. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes