My Reviews (9)

Banana, Carrot and Walnut Cake

This cake is easy to make with healthy ingredients like carrot, banana and walnuts. The nuts are my favourite bit.
Reviews (9)


03 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: leanne_k
This is a beautifully moist recipe. I substituted the flour for a gluten free varietyand it is one of the best results I have had with any cake I've tried. New family favourite
 
05 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: BrianRope
Excellent cake. Very moist. A 50cm pan is obviously ridiculous. So too would be a 50mm pan. I used a round 20cm pan.
 
04 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: cgmorg
Delicious and healthy. The pan size in the ingredients is however wrong - think it should be 50mm not 50cm
 
12 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: BezzaW
My favourite cake just so easy to make and always moist and tasty, the cream cheese icing tops it off perfectly. I make in a loaf tin or as muffins and never fails. A show stopper for morning tea at work.
 
17 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: ItsABella-NowInTheUK
This is fantastic! I had a little trouble baking it because I am still trying to get the hang of this fan-assisted oven, and I kept having to turn the temperature down. Also, the cake rose so much in the pan that when I took the foil off the top (it was browning too quickly) it took some of the top of the cake off! Obviously, that is not the recipe's fault. I think I'm just asking for tips here, but I digress. The finished result was delicious. It ages gorgeously and doesn't dry out. After a few days it tasted even better than the first day, which I didn't think was possible. This is my new favourite cake!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: RexThorpe
Beautiful, have had to make three in a week, it was that popular with the ladies in my local charity shop, which is where all my guinea pigs, (I mean volunteers) are. I have also made it with an apple and pear, the results were just as good . Only thing I had to change was the cooking time, it only took 55 mins
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: football1971
made cake it was lovely but it sunk and i don't no why
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: robertvp
I found 150ml of oil was sufficient also I cut back on the sugar as the ripe bananas added sweetness. The recipe lacks spices and most important some orange zest for a kick. If the top browns too early in the bake cover with foil for about 15 minutes before the cake is ready.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 May 2013
Reviewed by: Snorkmaiden
worked really well. I'd definitely recommend adding a tsp of cinnamon though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes