My Reviews (41)

Pasta Salad with Crab

Crab meat, shell pasta and capsicums are tossed in a dressing of sour cream, mayonnaise, lemon juice and honey. This pasta salad is great for picnics or lunch.
Reviews (41)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JDVMD said:
Used different ingredients. This was really good. I don't like capsicums so I ommited them. I added hard boiled eggs, can't have a pasta salad without eggs. I did'nt have honey mustard so I added 1T honey and 1 T yellow mustard. The crab went really well with the dressing mixture. I will make this one again. Thanks for sharing with us.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
VIVNIDHI said:
Used different ingredients. Excellent recipe. I added some cucumber to the mix. Next time I would reduce the amount of noodles used to make it creamier. After sitting overnight, the noodles were a bit dry. Rave reviews from friends. Definitely a keeper!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
nc6 said:
Used different ingredients. I read some of the previous reviews, so I doubled the sauce, added garlic, celery & hard boilded eggs. It was great!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Carolyn said:
Used different ingredients. Pretty good! I left out the capsicums and the dill and it was yummy. I doubled the sauce and it was still dryer than I would have preferred but I don't think it detracted from the end result really.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MOMMYOFQTEES
Salad was dry, but had good taste. It needed more spices or something to perk up the taste. I used imitation crab meat and works fine. I'd double the sauce next time and prob add celery to it.
 
05 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: QUASINAUGHT
This was really good. I don't like peppers so I ommited them. I added hard boiled eggs, can't have a pasta salad without eggs. I did'nt have honey mustard so I added 1T honey and 1 T yellow mustard. The crab went really well with the dressing mixture. I will make this one again. Thanks for sharing with us.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: CDNRUNREH
Excellent recipe. I used "Lemon-Dilly" seasonings in place of the fresh dill and it turned out great. I also added some cucumber to the mix. Next time I would reduce the amount of noodles used to make it creamier. After sitting overnight, the noodles were a bit dry. Rave reviews from friends. Definitely a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: KEKNIPFER
I read some of the previous reviews, so I doubled the sauce, added garlic, celery & hard boilded eggs. It was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: happycook
This was definitely better the next day. The day I made it I did not care for it. There was too much lemon flavor. But not to be wasteful I saved it and the next day it was wonderful. I did add some fresh snap peas to it for more crunch. I could not use the peppers due to allergies. I would make again but only if it has a day to sit. I also added some celery because I did not use the peppers. This has now become one of our favorite pasta salads using the changes I named.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: Karen
Salad was dry, but had good taste. It needed more spices or something to perk up the taste. I used imitation crab meat and works fine. I'd double the sauce next time and prob add celery to it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes