My Reviews (34)

Caribbean Chicken Stew

This is my favourite Caribbean dish which is very well seasoned; a trademark of Caribbean food. The browning of the sugar is a technique unique to this area, don't stress about it, it all works out in the end.
Reviews (34)


08 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Brekancs
 
Comment:
19 Jun 2011
LisaC1977 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Used tin of chopped tomatoes instead of fresh, 2/3 tin of reduced fat coconut milk instead of coconut creme (used rest to cook rice) and omitted the water, adding a knorr stock pot directly to the pan. Used about 10 chicken thighs in place of whole chicken. Turned out delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
13 Mar 2011
used chicken breasts cut up....marrinated overnight...made extra spice mix and added it to the chicken as it cooked..used coconut milk so no need to add water, yummi yummi!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
14 Nov 2009
iammum said:
Made it vegetarian. I used quorn chicken pieces and veg oxo for my daughters it was still lovely
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Petalg
very tasty, very enjoyable everyone loved this....
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: fabfood
Absolutely yummy I served it with fried plantain, sweet potato mash and rice and peas
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: Mandy2016
Made it exactly as recipe said made a tomatoe cucumber & onion salad to have with it whole family loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: AmandaLamb
Just about to try this.....do you leave the skin on the chicken? thanks (marked as five stars as it wouldn't let me send the msg first....will let you know)
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: shazzasimpson1973
this was soooooooooooo nice i have made it twice,cost a bit at first to get all ingredients but when you buy them once it just the cost of meat,i did a barbque and made this as a top up the type of food that causes silence
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Gaynorkins
Quickly became a much requested tea for all the family, very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes