My Reviews (30)

Chicken and Veggie Pie

A delicious chicken pie with shortcrust pastry. Watch this recipe being made in the Allrecipes Chicken Pie Video.
Reviews (30)


29 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: lozz-in-oz
Delicious - i left out the celery as my partner hates it.. would be nice with corn in too!
 
27 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Countrygirl
This was a really easy recipe, I used left over chicken and processed it in the food processor with an onion, then added roasted sweet potato left over from Christmas on top of the mixture and puff pastry on the top!
 
27 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: Burmeselover
This recipe was perfect! Delicious, right amount of gravy and cooked to perfection. I didn't have enough shortcrust pastry so I used a sheet of puff pastry on top with great results.
 
13 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: huttshouse
Very easy & tasty, I had made it a few times now always yummy
 
13 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: mereb
Easy recipe to follow and great result too. Had a lot of capsicums so added one to veges. Enjoyed with a fresh green side salad for dinner.
 
13 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: ConanCavanagh
Made my own pastry and added leeks instead of celery. Great pie recipe though.
 
09 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Patfabulous
Yummy. I make it with half the amount of veg for 2 people. Variation: fry the chicken with a tablespoon or two of curry powder, nice n spicy.
 
23 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: SharonKitching
chloeben: Look at the shape of the edge of the pie. An easy way to do this is to use your two first fingers to press the top and bottom layers of pastry together. Another nice touch is to brush the top of the pie with a beaten egg or cream if you have a bit to spare, this makes for a nice gold crust. Also on a savoury pie I cut leaves from the off cuts of pastry and put them on the top after brushing. I gave this 4 stars even though I did not do this recipe, mine is almost the same without milk and potato, I therefore predict it would be very yummy.
 
22 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: chloeben
What does flute the edges mean?
 
10 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Lineke
Delicious. A great winter dish. My kids loved it.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes