My Reviews (58)

Zucchini Savoury Mini Muffins

Great little savoury muffins with onion, carrot, zucchini, bacon and cheese. Excellent for finger food or snacking -.
Reviews (58)


28 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: mumof2boys
I swapped the cream with yoghurt and replaced the Parmesan cheese with grated cheddar cheese. I also used mini muffin trays. It took 20 minutes to cook. Very moist and delicious! A great way to get your children to eat vegetables
 
26 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: ORCHID70
I used this recipe for the first time last week...I have increased the dose so that I could easily have 18 muffins...It was delicious....the only problem was that I put the batter into muffin paper cups...bad idea..the grease from the melted cheese did stain the cup and the muffin got stuck to the bottom of it..I saw people licking the paper cups :-) I will do them again but this time I will cook them directly into the muffin tray and then transfer the muffins into the cups for serving..thank you for sharing...had many people asking for the recipe.. The only change I mad was to add a tablespoon of sweet chilli sauce..it really gave to the already tasty batter another dimension....
 
29 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: mery1
Fantastic recipe! These muffins have an almost quiche-like texture so not as stodgy as a typical muffin. Yum =)
 
16 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: nicol
These are great.. Very tasty.. I didn't change anything..
 
21 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: Shgregson
Great recipe. Used yoghurt instead of cream, no bacon but used ham and used grated cheddar. I used two different cup cake pans; one the rubber one (great non stick) the other, metal non stick but guess what ? It stuck. I'll use paper cups for this pan. Just delicious for breakfast, snacks and picnics.
 
10 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: HannahKennedy
Turned out perfectly!! I did end up using the plain yoghurt instead of cream and cheddar in place of the Parmesan. I also used wholemeal SR Thanks for the recipe.
 
23 May 2014
Reviewed by: trishsmith
Absolutely awesome.....I made a double batch, took them to work, they lasted about ten minutes. Everyone loved them. Healthy and delicious. I'm passing the recipe on.....
 
16 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: CanadianMama
I didn't have self-rising flour but you can make your own. For ONE cup of all-purpose flour, add 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Swiss Phil
Diana trusted me, and I trusted the AR peeps. We made these to christen the new mini-muffin pan we bought. This pan has 24 holes, so we made a batch of 24 and then a batch of 6. We thought they were good, and understand the reviews left here. I agree that this is a BASIS recipe and is wide-open to tweaks and taste chnages - like add chilli, and/or garlic, use other cheeses etc etc etc. But they should carry a warning ... we nibbled these as we chatted over a glass of wine and were shocked toi find that 18 had disappeared. And then we remembered the second batch still in the oven! They weren't burnt but severely sun-tanned. And we actually thought that they just might even have tasted better. Slightly thicker outer skin, but the cheese came though much more strongly! I will be making these often. And by the way, after consuming 18 between us, we weren't hungry any more, so we put all the stuff for dinner back into the fridge for use today!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: BigShotsMom
This is a good basic recipe. I omitted the oil and just sauteed the onions carrots in the bacon drippings. It seemed a little bland when I tasted the batter, so I added some garlic powder and a little oregano to give it a little zing. This lend itself to all sorts of variations. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes