My Reviews (22)

Avocado Salad with Mango and Grapefruit

This is an unusual but delicious combination of flavours and great for dieters. It will keep two days in the refrigerator.
Reviews (22)


23 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Marie C.
This was absolutely delicious. The fruit combination was sweet, tangy and creamy all at the same time. It has beautiful colors and came together very quickly. Not what I would call a diet food with the calorie count plus it is darn hard to stop eating!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: swari
What a refreshing change on "fruit salad" one usually finds at a brunch. I used really ripe mangoes and grapefruit, giving plenty of juice to the salad. I am not a fan of avocados, but the combination of the three is spectacular. This dish now a regular addition to our Saturday morning waffles.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2010
Reviewed by: kermit
This recipe is fantastic. I usually enjoy grapefruit only occasionally with lots of sugar, but I could eat this daily! It really is the perfect balance of flavors. Very easy, healthy and fresh. Full of vitamins and healthy fats and fiber. I brought it to a family dinner and everyone raved about it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Christy Dyer Claerbaut
So simple, so awesome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2010
Reviewed by: KRICKYR
Very refreshing. The creaminess of the avocado is there, but the taste is overwhelmed by the mango, which is not a bad thing at all. There are probably better ways to use a precious avocado, but this way isn't wasted either. I would make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2010
Reviewed by: PLEWIS7
This is really delicious and refreshing. I used a ruby red grapefruit and it was superb. I'm going to try it as a compliment to fish or chicken from the grill. thanks for the recipie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Debster
This is a new regular on my menu!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: ALLIE101
This is awesome!!!! Could not stop eating it, loved the mixture of textures and refreshing flavors. As a matter of fact I am going to make it again today!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Deborah Norris
Daughter loved this recipe as I can't eat grapefruit due to medical condition. She said it was wonderful and wants to make it herself! Yea for her. She said she love the contrast of the grapefruit and avocado and flavors were right on.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2010
Reviewed by: Tammy
Very delicious and satisfying! I loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes