My Reviews (48)

Easy Sundried Tomato Focaccia

The dough for this focaccia is easily made in the bread machine, but it can be made by hand if you prefer. It makes a delightfully moist and chewy bread with a cheese topping.
Reviews (48)


22 May 2000
Reviewed by: PRAIRIEGIRL
I've made this bread twice now by hand rather than in the bread machine and it turned out fabulous. I find most home-made breads to be very "floury" tasting but this one was moist, flavorful and a big hit with my dinner guests.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: GWILSONMD
One word of caution: Partially cook the bread BEFORE topping with the mozzarella. The bread did not rise where the cheese was. It looked great, smelled wonderful, was even tasty, but.... was undercooked and did not rise with the cheese. Since the combination of flavors is a definite winner, I will try this recipe again with modifications.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: TRAVLBKWRM
I made this both the traditional way (at my in-laws who don't have a bread machine) and at home in my machine. Either way, it was delicious! I skipped the garlic and didn't miss it a bit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2000
Reviewed by: RHONDAH
This bread with a bowl of soup or salad is a meal in itself. Next time I might cut down on the garlic salt abit or use fresh minced garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2000
Reviewed by: jackieb
This was even better than I thought it would be! If sun-dried tomatoes weren't so dang expensive, I'd make it all the time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: MARK FERRONI
This was incredible - great flavor!! I added roasted red peppers on top for a added taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: AJVOGS
This has a strong sun-dried tomato flavor and was very good. I accidently added the oil into the bread machine and it didn't make a difference. It was a little lighter than the last time I made a focaccia (perhaps it was the oil). I also used fresh rosemary (2 Tablespoons) and cut the mozzarella to 1/2 cup. Very Good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: HOLLYFAE
My husband and I loved this just the way it was! I seperated it into 6 peices and made round loaves. No changes - couldn't stop eating it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: Anne
This is really good. My husband couldn't stop eating it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2000
Reviewed by: JERRYK
This is well worth the time it takes (approx. 3 hr including bread machine time). My 17 year old daughter would eat it all if she knew she didn't have to share. I make a special batch without the sun dried tomatoes so my 14 year old son will eat it (he's a fussy eater, but loves the bread if there is no sun dried tomatoes) Jerry
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes