My Reviews (10)

Tropical Strawberry Smoothie

Smoothies are a delicious and healthy breakfast or snack. This vegan recipe uses coconut milk for a tropical flavour.
Reviews (10)


18 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: THELBERG
Yum! I modified the recipe slightly - since I didn't have an orange, I used orange juice. I also added several tablespoons strawberry yogurt as well. This was great, refreshing smoothie! The coconut milk gives it a real tropical taste. I will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Java_Girl
Ahhh!!! I feel like I'm on a beach when I close my eyes and sip this. So yummy! I couldn't find coconut milk in the store but I did find cream of coconut. I don't know how close they are but I decided to use 1/4c cream of coconut and 1/4c skim milk to sub. I blended that first to make sure it was smooth then threw everything else together. This is my favorite!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2011
Reviewed by: Miranda
I found this recipe while on the hunt for some way to use up the coconut milk I had in the fridge and I'm SO glad I did!! It was absolutely OUTSTANDING! My kids and I all loved it! My oldest even asked me to make it for him again tomorrow! As far as following the recipe, I used frozen strawberries, so left out the ice. I subbed orange juice (3/4 cup) in place of the whole orange and tossed in a banana. I also added another 1/4 cup of coconut milk at the end because it seemed a little thick (maybe because of the addition of the banana?). The result was delicious! We'll definitely be making this one again and again!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I used a little coconut extract in whole milk and used two mandarin oranges and frozen strawberries, which eliminated the need for ice cubes. Both the kids and I loved this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: House of Aqua
Great drink for breakfast or lunch. I added organic orange juice instead of an orange, although next time I would like to add the actual peeled orange. The coconut cream is light and rich and makes this drink taste extra special and sets it apart from the others. I always add whipping cream to the top of my drink. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: TARIYORK
I threw in a banana and topped with whipped cream and a cherry. Very pretty. I think next time I will add some silken tofu for extra protein.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Badmammajamma
I really did not like the taste of this one. It had a weird taste and smell. I just don't like the combo of strawberries and oranges. I added a few spoonfuls of strawberry yogurt, and that made it tolerable. Not my cup of tea. But if you like strawberries/oranges, you might like it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: babs2574
Did not really care for this at all. Taste was okay, but felt that it was too runny. I used a tiny orange and thought this was too much. With some additions to thicken it up, it could be better, but I like my smoothies thicker. As the recipe is, I would not make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Sandi Fentiman
Quite good; although I think it could use a spice-flavour to it; like nutmeg or the like. I'll definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Emily
This was alright, usually I love the taste of oranges and strawberries, so I thought the coconut milk would be a great addition.. but that wasn't a good idea, the orange and the coconut didn't seem to go together so well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes