My Reviews (90)

Beef Round Roast in the Slow Cooker

This is a great way to have roast beef for dinner with minimal preparation. Perfect with rice or mashed potato.
Reviews (90)


05 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Lori Bernhardt Zigo
My husband and I loved this!! I cooked a 5 lb. angus beef roast in the crockpot. I seasoned it well with garlic and fresh pepper than cooked/browned all sides in a pan with olive oil. It cooked on low in the crockpot for 6 hrs with NO VEGES. My family loves mashed potatoes with roast. I used 1/2 c. of wistershire sauce, 1/2 c. Sweet Baby Ray's Original plus 1/2 c. water. The meat was tender, juicy, and full of flavor. It turned out delish!! I can't stop picking at the meat and dinner was over 2 hrs ago. Thanks for this easy recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Saffyre62
This is an awesome recipe. I think those who didn't like the veggies need to realize they are really only there to add flavor, like when you make chicken broth. IT'S ALL ABOUT THE MEAT! However I mashed down the veggies before serving, added 1 cup of potato water (from the mashed potatoes I was making, my mom's kitchen tip when making gravies) and thickened it to make gravy. YUMMMMM
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Cindy
this was awesome although I substituted A-1 marinade for the BarBQ sauce. Just fell apart at the end of the day and sweet as could be. Served with mashed poatoes and peas. Yum Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Impatient Chef
Couldn't be easier. The use of BBQ sauce is a nice change from the more commonly used onion or mushroom soups. We're on a low-sodium diet, so I watered down the worcestershire sauce using 1/2 water and 1/2 sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: GARRETTSMOMMY
I loved the flavor of the meat!! However I have to agree with some of the other reviews that the veggies did not taste very well!! I will make it again minus the veggies!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: mleschert
So tasty! I loved the worchestire taste the beef picked up! This is the first slow cooker roast that my boyfriend has approved of. I minused the veggies as we like mashed potatoes with roast and sprinkled the roast with a little onion & chili powder. Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2009
Reviewed by: Charlene Welemirov
this was terrible. Every thing tasted the same-all b.b.q It would have been o.k. if only the meat had the b.b.q. taste
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: DaniCooks
Despite the unappetizing picture accompanying the recipe, this turned out delicious. I had a bottom round and no clue what to do with it. I was skeptical about such a simple recipe - but I lacked ingredients for other recipes. I just put the beef and some potatoes and red onion, in the crock pot (after browning the beef), added the two sauces and left it on low for 10+ hours. Everyone loved it. I especially liked that it had a bit of a kick! This recipe is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 May 2009
Reviewed by: Carrie
This is an excellent recipe. The meat was so juicy and tender. The carrots and celery had a very nice smokey flavor to them, which I had never experienced, but loved! Am definitely going to be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Janet O
This was okay and I had all of the ingredients on hand. I’m not certain that the bbq sauce was necessary. It didn’t seem to add to the taste. Overall the meat was flavorful and tender.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes