My Reviews (48)

Vegetable and Cheese Frittata

A good vegetable frittata is a simple and satisfying meal and easily customisable to whatever you have on hand - just make sure you add the longest cooking vegetables first.
Reviews (48)


Comment:
27 Oct 2010
hetz80 said:
Something else. I used 6 eggs and 1 cup of milk to pour over the vegetables in a casserole dish and then I cooked it in the oven. It served my husband and I plus our 8 year old and we had leftovers for another dinner. The vegies I used were broccolini, onion, garlic, grated carrot, tomato, kalamata olives and frozen peas. I only put parmesan on the top.
 
27 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: hetz80
We all enjoyed this one!
 
24 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: NEWAGEMOMMYOF4
Just absolutely loved this recipe. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and skipped all the cooking and put the raw veggies and egg in 9x13 baking dish and baked it about 30minutes at 350 degrees. Came out great! Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: Jennifer Harrison
DELICIOUS! My 6 year old & 13 year old sons had 2nds! Instead of heating it in the pan, I baked it in a 9x13 dish for 20 mintues, added cheese after 15 & broiled. EXCELLENT MEAL!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: Sola
I thought this was pretty good, my husband thought it was ok, but would be better with spinach instead of zucchini, which I think would also work. I used a touch more cheese than called for, left out the olives, and had a combo of fresh and canned tomatoes mixed in. I had to cook it for a bit longer than it seemed like the directions indicated-- the timing wasn't exactly clear, but it turned out well. It was ok reheated in the oven the next day, but not as good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: CRIMSON090
This is an excellent frittata, and a great change of pace from the standard omelette or quiche. The only problem I have is that sometimes the egg on the bottom will cook faster than the egg on top, so I have to move the egg around in the pan to get it to cook.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2006
Reviewed by: ESTEPHAN
Very good. I often make this recipe when I haven't planned dinner and need something quick that can use what I have in the fridge. Flexibe with the vegetables you use, though very good as written. Serve with a green salad, and you're set for a quick dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: HARMONYRN
This was pretty good, but a bit bland. I think I made the potato cubes too large; next time I would cut them smaller and make sure they browned before the next step. I think I would also add more salt, or maybe more spices. I will make it again with a few variations.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: merk4
I omitted the bell pepper & used extra zuchinni from my garden. I also added fresh minced dill for flavor. It was wonderful & a great way to use fresh veges from my garden.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2002
Reviewed by: Way2manyRecipes2try
I've already made this several times. It makes a great Friday night supper for two with leftovers to spare!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes