My Reviews (582)

Garlic Mushroom Sauce

This recipe can be used as a sauce or as a side dish. The mushrooms act as a sponge sucking up all the butter and garlic flavour.
Reviews (582)


31 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: India520
I have tried just about every single mushroom recipe in this website and this one by far blows all of them out the box!! I loved it so much that I ate the whole thing almost by myself. My daughter doesn't even like mushrooms and was fighting with me for some more. I just returned from the supermarket with 4 more packs of mushrooms just so I can make this again. If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I certainly would. No need to change a thing, PERFECT AS IS!!!! Thank you soooooooooo much for an easy, quick, healthy and delicious recipe. This has officially become a staple in my recipe box!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: naples34102
Can't have a great steak without sauteed mushrooms, and while I have my favorite way of seasoning them, this was a nice change. Had to sneak in the soy sauce, since hubs had told me he wouldn't like it, but after eating them he said he was pleasantly surprised. The secret, I think, is not to go overboard with the soy sauce! I loved 'em, and they were perfect with our grilled steaks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Essayons75
Dang! This is the best, great, simple recipe for shrooms! What I really like about this recipe is that the poster gave approximate times for cooking them, "until the mushroom sweat, about 5 minutes." This makes this recipe perfect everytime.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: FoodieMama
Ive been making shrooms just like this for years. When I want a bit of a change, I add some heavy cream and fresh thyme to this recipe, reduce and drool. So good on anything!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: Crystal S
Nice change of pace from regular sautéed mushrooms. Didn't change a thing and the recipe didn't need it. Wonderful as is though a note of caution: When the recipe calls for 2 tsps, it means 2 tsps and no more.... Adding to much soy sauce will ruin the flavor of these delectable fungi! Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: wendynik
Fantastic, these are the best fried mushrooms I have ever had. I cut the mushrooms into larger size slices, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I didn't think it needed any more soy sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Fa6ami86
it was really good.. i added more soya sauce like the others suggested and i cooked it for a while longer turned out yummier
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: House of Aqua
This is an excellent, simple, yet flavorful recipe. We often make fresh mushrooms a side for dinner and these were great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: threelittledarlings
I have been making this recipe for years now. Just made it up did not know of this recipe. My family loves it with bar'q steak. It is a staple recipe in our house, especially in the summer months.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Dana62673
Perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes