My Reviews (12)

Minty Fruit Smoothie

This is a quick blender recipe that creates a drink with a thick texture, beautiful colours and a fruity fresh taste.
Reviews (12)


18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: lovestohost
What a great way to get fruit, w/out a lot of extra added calories! I followed the recipe, pretty much as is (I even measured stuff!). The only deviations I made were I did not have fresh mint, so I used a dash of mint extract, I left out the applesauce, and forgot to freeze the strawberries (I threw them in the ice in the freezer while I prepped everything and they actually got a little frozen). The mint really makes this! It's a little "frothy" in consistency; I may add some ice next time. I'd considered adding a little Captain Morgan to make it a grown up smoothie, but decided not to w/the frothiness. I added some frozen grapes at service and I liked their addition.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: The Messy Cook
Not only is it healthy it is delicious and beautiful! It looks like it has confetti in it, so light and refreshing. I used regular applesauce because we didn't have unsweetened. Still turned out great! Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: SunnyByrd
This was really good. I used green grapes instead of red since I had some already frozen, otherwise all the ingredients are as suggested. I did need to add the pineapple in w/ the applesauce,grapes & lime - there just wasn't quite enough to get things going in the blender. I added the stawberries & mint later, but decided to blend them smoother than suggested so we could use straws. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: ChristineM
I really liked this and will make it again, but I could detect the applesauce - mostly texture-wise - in it and that was the only thing I didn't like. Maybe I'll try a little apple juice or pineapple juice next time, or blend in some unfrozen grapes. Other than that, this was refreshing and tasty! N*R
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: eleanor:)
This was delicious! I just made it for my mom and I, using mint extract instead of fresh mint leaves. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: StarShyne
This is a really tasty mix of fruits, even though it sounds a bit odd. I left out the mint [couldn't find any]. I also, as I usually do, added a couple scoops of vanilla ice cream, it toned down the lime and thickened it up. The lime seems a bit strong and makes it somewhat tart, so if you don't like lime I would leave it out. I thought it was wonderful as is though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2009
Reviewed by: Kathy
not terrible...my girls reaction was it's applesaucy. the mint can get a little strong at the end. otherwise the flavor of the fruits is nice
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 May 2008
Reviewed by: gapch1026
Instead of grapes, I used frozen peach slices...apple juice mixed with plain yogurt instead of applesauce...a little honey to taste. It did have a really appealing confetti appearance and tasted good too. Love the mint flavor with the fresh fruit. The second time I made it I used frozen red grapes, frozen blueberries, vanilla yogurt, apple juice, honey and mint. I guess the fruit combinations you can choose to use are endless...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: coraskitchen
I gave this to my little friends and they thought the mixture was a little applesaucey and didn't like the mint in it. Me and my older friends loved it though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2012
Reviewed by: Roswell cook
Delicious! Love the subtle mint flavors.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes