My Reviews (29)

Vegetarian Tapenade

This olive dip omits the anchovies traditional for a tapenade. Use slices of baguette or fresh vegetables for the dipping. It is also a good topping for steak.
Reviews (29)


25 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Pancha
I have a recipe for tapenade which I've been using for years but decided to try this one. It is not bad but it's got way too much vinegar. Among other things, my recipe calls for just the olive oil and some anchovy filets to give it a certain "umph" lacking in this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Chari Campbell
Outstanding! I opted not to use the food processor as I cut the recipe in half and didn't want to pull it out for that small amount. I think I'd do this by hand again as it was really easy to put this together. Forgot the red pepper, but next time I'll be sure to add. This is similar to one I make with rosemary. Wonderful flavor - thank you for posting this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: kroissant
I made this receipe for a large group and it was definitely a hit! I have been buying my olive tapenade from a restaurant and this was just as good if not better. I did leave out the red pepper since I did not have any on hand and it was perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: BonnieB
The best tapenade recipe I've ever had. It is always a hit. I do not include the red pepper and usually use a mix of kalamata and green olives. I also add a little more olive oil once I spoon it into the serving dish. Great with thin crackers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: SunnyByrd
Great! I used 1 can of black olives and one can of burgundy black olives. It makes a nice big batch so we were able to have it with french bread yesterday, I stuffed pork tenderloins with it tonight - and still have a little left. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Jen Kepler Trend
Awesome! I used half black/ half green olives. It was the perfect flavor I was looking for. As good as the jarred kind in the supermarket.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Hayley
Not a bad appetizer, but since you'll likely have to go to the grocery store for some of the ingredients anyway I'm not sure that it's worth the time and energy rather than just picking up a container of pre-made tapenade.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Carolynhux
Excellent party dip with toasted baguette rounds. I used kalamata olives instead of black, and added a few greens ones too. The only change I would make next time would be to cut back a bit on the capers to reduce the saltiness.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: MBKRH
I thought this was fantastic! I omitted the capers (didn't have any) but I don't think they were missed, really. I will make this again, thanks for the great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Sue
This is really pretty good tapenade. But I have to say, with the olives, capers and parmesan cheese in this recipe, I did not and would not add any extra salt. There is plenty of sodium in this dish already, so I'd suggest skipping adding the extra salt called for in the ingredients list. Also, and this is purely a personal choice, I can't stand kalamata olives. Way too salty and strong flavored for me. I used regular, pitted black olives and this dish was quite fresh and inviting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes