My Reviews (46)

5-minute Chicken and Vegetable Noodle Soup

This chicken and noodle soup is spiced with turmeric, chilli paste and ginger, flavoured with soy sauce and made in a snap.
Reviews (46)


08 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: papaya
Warming and hearty without being heavy. I used less chilli
 
03 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Aspiring Chef Rita
I hate giving this such a low rating but everyone complained about the celery, even celery lovers - like myself. When I was preparing this I knew that the celery would be a bit crunchy since it was cooking for such a short time-and I was right. I had increased this to serve 12 since it sounded so good- but got lots of celery comments!! Like - "Rita, was there a sale on celery?". Celery lovers - this soup is for you. Like others I did substitute spinach for lettuce and angel hair pasta for Ramen noodles since I ran out of ramen. If you use angel hair you can put the pasta in this soup with the chicken and then cook it for 2 min. when it comes to a boil. Angel hair is always a good substitution for ramen noodles (break the pasta in half).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
I made this for lunch today and LOVED it! I eliminated the sugar and used spinach instead of the lettuce. Thanks Sara!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: gracie
We enjoyed this very much. Did make a few changes though. I added sliced dried garlic and chopped fresh mushrooms. Instead of lettuce, I used chopped fresh spinach-the taste was great, and stirred in 2 fresh eggs at the end ( like an egg drop soup). I only used 1 1/2 tsp of Asian chili paste and believe me that was HOT enough! I used wun tun noodles, but served the soup OVER them. It works very well over rice too. This soup had a wonderful flavour. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: jml
Yay! Thanks for a wonderful tasty healthy soup with a great authentic taste. I didn't have lettuce so used chard I had. And I only had Thai style green curry paste and half a Tb. of that was just hot enough for us. Otherwise, didn't add or change the amounts of ingredients. Recommended.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Isa
My family and I really enjoyed this soup. It was very tasty. Since I didn't have any lettuce, I used a hand full of frozen spinach instead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: NJSS2000
This went over real well at my house. My son gave it 5 stars. I will use low sodium soy sauce next time I make it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Diana
Really good. I cooked my chicken breast in some sesame oil with garlic n soy sauce and shredded it. Excellent.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Soup Loving Nicole
I browned my chicken in a skillet beforehand because I like my chicken that way but that is the only change I made. I was very impressed with this soup for how easy it was to make. I might have made a mistake though because I used the season packet from the ramen and now I am not seeing where it says to do so in the directions. Regardless it was good and super easy. Next time I will try it without and see how that goes. I really liked all of the crunch the celery gave.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: kitchenkeith
Liked it a lot. Just recovering from stomach bug and told to stay off veg so omitted the sweetcorn,spring onion and the lettuce but still very good. Have saved recipe and will definitely do again. Next time though probably with all the bits added back.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes