My Reviews (86)

Berry Delicious Smoothie

Frozen berries, strawberry yoghurt and a whole banana are pureed in blender for a delicious, drinkable treat.
Reviews (86)


21 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
Very good. I used a combination of frozen berries(cranberries, blackberries and strawberries) and used low-fat vanilla yogurt. My kids gulped this down.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Berry good! I used a mix of frozen strawberries and blueberries. I also froze my banana. I didn't have strawberry yogurt, so I subbed non-fat vanilla yogurt and instead of the sugar added a bit of low sugar strawberry preserves. What a thick, frosty treat that's really good and good for you too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Crystal
What a perfect, healthy, refreshing snack. Very thick too! Some changes I made: 1) Halved the recipe (it was just for me) 2) Substituted plain yogurt with no added sugar for the strawberry yogurt 3) Substituted 2 packets Splenda for the sugar. If I could have found no sugar added strawberry yogurt I would have used that, but I could only find plain. It still tasted wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: LiveToBless
We loved this recipe!!! For variations we used different frozen fruits and decided we always liked the banana added to it. We NEVER added the sugar and the kids loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: annonymous
this recipe was absolutely delicious exactly as it is (i didn't add the extra sugar). this suits the weather right now perfectly and requires hardly any work. all you have to do is manage to peel yourself off the couch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: KAREN
THIS RECIPIE IS PERFECT ... I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A RECIPIE LIKE THIS AND I FINALLY FOUND IT!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2011
Reviewed by: naples34102
Hubs is the big smoothie drinker in this house (I could take 'em or leave 'em, personally) so what matters with a smoothie recipe around here is if it scores with HIM. Now while I was making this, I thought to myself that this would be "just another smoothie," and one that was heavy on the banana flavor at that. Surprisingly, according to Hubs that turned out not to be the case. He said this was a nice medley of flavors, no one flavor dominating. Why the 4-stars then, I asked him. Well, he said, it was good, and not heavy on any one flavor, but still a strong, fruity flavor didn't pop out at you. (Hmmm, he gave it 4-stars, but that sounds like an average, 3-star smoothie to me...)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Erimess
The first time I made this I was ready to give it a 3, but that was mostly because it had too strong a banana flavor which I do not like - I want the banana more subtle. But, I had used an over-ripe banana and had left out the sugar, and thought it only fair to make it again. So I used a less ripe banana and did add the sugar, which unlike many people, I did think was necessary. (And I'm no sugar fanatic by any means. I think it had more to do with flavor than sweetening.) I'm sure it depends on the selected berries somewhat, and how good the fruit is. I used blueberries, strawberries, blackberries and raspberries. (Less strawberries the second time because I also like the strawberry flavor more subtle.) I don't like the seeds of black/raspberries, so I've started straining them. This can be quite thick and the only good way to strain them is put them and all the milk only in the blender, strain, and then add everything else.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: SSHOYS
Good recipe, but you absolutely do not need the extra sugar. Fruit is sweet enough and adding yogurt adds sweetness as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: HOTNSPICY
Delicious! I used frozen blueberries and raspberries and left out the sugar. Great breakfast!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes