My Reviews (264)

Chickpea and Tomato Quinoa

Got this delicious recipe from a vegan friend. The lime juice gives the quinoa a fresh flavour. This amount is for 6 entree or side sized servings.
Reviews (264)


09 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Susannah
Very helpful
 
27 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: DianneMillott
 
28 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: scott_the_musician
this is excellent! To cook the quinoa, I used vegetable stock instead of water - and added some sundried tomatoes (in addition to the fresh ones), kalamata olives and fresh basil for extra flavour. Great healthy recipe!
 
09 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Linda
This one is a keeper, I substituted cilantro for the parsley and added avocados and red onions. Oh my, it even got better after sitting for a while.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: janny1956
Wow! This is a great recipe. I made a few modifications to it to make it perfect for me- I used a whole can of mixed beans instead of chick peas/garbanzo beans, increased the 'dressing' by half and that included the garlic, used grape/cherry tomatoes sliced in half AND used one-half cup chopped fresh cilantro instead of the parsley. I know the vegetarians where I work will just LOVE this recipe. It's a winner!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Diyeana
I found a very similar recipe on another site and followed that one's suggestion of using 2 tablespoons fresh cilantro instead of the parsley. I used an entire can of garbanzo beans & more garlic. I also sauteed some chopped onion and wilted a head of spinach with a little more olive oil and tossed that with the mixture. Very flavorful mixture - especially after a day or two in the fridge.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: JulieB123
Delicious! I halved the recipe and made a few *tiny* alterations. I did 1/2c quinoa to 1c water (and then some), 2/3c garbanzo beans, a whole (small) tomato, 1 (HUGE) clove of garlic, 1.5 limes juiced, no olive oil (forgot), 1 tsp cumin, and half of a (small) red onion. Super tasty!! My boyfriend and I love it. The lime is great, and the red onion (per another member's suggestion) is totally necessary.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: SLJ6
I usually review the day after I have tried a recipe....but I wanted to say how much I loved this recipe! So yummy! I used cherry tomatoes which I quartered, and only used 1/2 c. quinoa to 1c. water. I also added only 2tsp. evoo. LOVED the freshness of the lime juice, parlsey and garlic. Will most definately make again. A great dish, thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Colleen
Super yummy. I customized, though - added more garlic, cayenne, onion, broccoli, fresh basil, oregano, chopped walnuts, then topped it with diced cucumber, a sprinkle of kalamata olives, and feta. Lovely flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2008
Reviewed by: yogini
I made this recipe tonight, and it was great! Super easy for a busy mom. I didn't have any quinoa on hand, so I used couscous. I also added zucchini, yellow squash, and green onions, and I sauteed chickpeas and veggies while the couscous was cooking. I also added lime juice, cumin, and parsley to the couscous. My 2 year old daughter wasn't a big fan of the lime and cumin flavors, so I squeezed a bit of orange on hers and the sweetness from the orange balanced out the tangy. It was very good this way, too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes