My Reviews (48)

Fruit and Chocolate Yoghurt Smoothie

A little chocolate topping adds a delicious sweetness to this banana, strawberry and yoghurt smoothie.
Reviews (48)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
SBARKER105 said:
Made it healthier. This was a very tasty smoothie. When you freeze the bananas make sure you cut them up first because, as i found out, it is very difficult to peel a frozen banana. I used low fat yoghurt and it turned out very well.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
roberma said:
Used different ingredients. This smoothie is absolutely DELICIOUS! Since I really got on a "smoothie kick" this year, I decided to make different ones for my parents while we were visiting. This recipe was definitely a favourite with everyone. Even my husband, who would never try any of the different smoothies I fixed, decided to try this one and he even liked it. Have made it several times. I used low fat vanilla yoghurt instead of natural. Thanks for sharing.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JYPOLLOCK said:
Used different ingredients. This made a great breakfast for me. I used frozen strawberries, one non frozen banana, fat free yoghurt and a splash of milk to thin it a bit. So good and thanks Cindy!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
MACORDOV said:
Used different ingredients. Pretty yummy recipe! I used a lil less banana and vanilla yoghurt and that was still good. Very thick! You really need to freeze the strawberries too and freeze them until very frozen to make it colder.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
TOTO said:
Used different ingredients. My daughter loved this. I changed it by using a non-frozen banana, fresh strawberries, non-fat vanilla yoghurt, a little skim milk. It was great! Thanks for the base recipe!
 
31 May 2002
Reviewed by: SNOWAYNGEL
This was a very tasty smoothie. When you freeze the bananas make sure you cut them up first because, as i found out, it is very difficult to peel a frozen banana. I used light yogurt and it turned out very well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: SHEPPAR
This smoothie is absolutely DELICIOUS! Since I really got on a "smoothie kick" this year, I decided to fix different ones for my parents while we were visiting. This recipe was definitely a favorite with everyone. Even my husband, who would never try any of the different smoothies I fixed, decided to try this one and he even liked it. Have made it several times. I used lowfat vanilla yogurt instead of plain. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
This made a great breakfast for me. I used frozen strawberries, one non frozen banana, fat free yogurt a package of sugar free Instant Breakfast instead of the syrup and a splash of milk to thin it a bit. So good and thanks Cindy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2009
Reviewed by: IMHIZ4EVA
I wanted to just add a quick comment about freezing bananas. I use to make smoothies all the time and if you peel the banana FIRST, then freeze it wrapped in saran wrap it works great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: CookinGheri
Easy! I've tried about 5 other Strawberry-Banana smoothie combo in Allrecipes, and this by far tops the list. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I use fresh bananas, and low fat vanilla yogurt. The kids love it! They practically beg me to make this every single day. I can't get them to eat fresh strawberries, but this works much better! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes