My Reviews (50)

Wine Baked Chicken

Chicken breasts are baked in a marinade of onions, garlic, lemon juice and white wine. A simple but delicious dinner.
Reviews (50)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
HorB said:
Used different ingredients. This recipe was good, but I had to change a few things as always- I just can't help myself! Instead of white wine I used white zinfandel- this type of wine with chicken is awesome, gives a very unique but delicious flavour. I would have used half the amount of lemon juice; I love lemon, but I don't want it to be the main flavour of the dish- a little overpowering. I did not use a whole head of garlic, and probably would have prefered it minced instead of sliced. No paprika. I used garlic powder instead. Other than that it was great!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Maio Cox
I was really hoping to like this recipe; unfortunately, after two preparations using the original, unmodified recipe, I can't say that I do. I will not be making this again, nor can I think of any changes to make to the recipe to improve it in my opinion.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: HOUSTONIAN
I really enjoyed this chicken. However, there was not enough taste too it, even after using plenty of paprika. To make it more appealing, I cooked it with tortellini pasta. I placed the chicken, with the onions and garlic slices and placed it on a bed of tortellin, stuffed with aspargus and cheese.Very good! My fiance liked it better the second time! I suggest it.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: PRINCESS ANTZ
Amazing! The lemon adds a subtle zing. Very simple and quick to prepare. I tried skipping the wine once and substituted for a little water and it still tasted great!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SMALKA
I was not very impressed with this recipe. It took twice as long to cook as listed and it make a nice chicken breast but not much taste. The chicken was great for salads or pastas later but as a main dish not too exciting.
 
11 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: akschalk
Great recipe: One way to make sure the chicken stays moist is to spray cooking spray on the bottom of the pan. I always add extra spices to recipes and I did just that for this one. I added parsley, oregano, and basil sprinkling it on the chicken with the paprika, salt and pepper. I also sprayed the top of the chicken with cooking spray to keep it moist. It took about 45 minutes to cook the chicken. The chicken was very moist and by itself was a little to much lemon juice but I mixed it with white rice and the flavors where perfect. I will def. make this again and would recommened it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: JOHN STERBENZ
I was really hoping to like this recipe; unfortunately, after two preparations using the original, unmodified recipe, I can't say that I do. I will not be making this again, nor can I think of any changes to make to the recipe to improve it in my opinion.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Lindsay Lu
This recipe was good, but I had to change a few things as always- I just can't help myself! Instead of white wine I used white zinfandel- this type of wine with chicken is awesome, gives a very unique but delicious flavor. I would have used half the amount of lemon juice; I love lemon, but I don't want it to be the main flavor of the dish- a little overpowering. I did not use a whole head of garlic, and probably would have prefered it minced instead of sliced. No paprika. I used garlic powder instead. Other than that it was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Julie
This recipe was great! I added thinly sliced potatoes to the bottom. I also omited the wine because I didn't have any on hand. The potatoes soaked up all of the delicious flavor. I will definately try this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Linda V
Good flavor but I suggest cooking it at 400. Onions were not cooked. Make it with sliced potato and WOW!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes