My Reviews (111)

Green Bean Chicken

A very simple chicken dish, composed of chicken breasts sauteed and them simmered in chopped tomatoes, basil and green beans.
Reviews (111)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
AUDRANORMAN said:
Made it vegetarian. I really likes this recipe. It was so easy and very flavourful. I used a bit more basil and garlic and also sauteed the beans in the garlic and oil befoe the chicken so I wouldn't have another pot to wash up. Just take the beans out before you cook the chicken, cover them and add them back in to the pan at the end. So simple!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
ODU said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This recipe was easy and quick. I ommitted the cheese and served it over boiled potatoes. reminded me a lot of the dish I had at my boyfreind's aunt's house.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Something else. I made this the other night and it has become a favourite. I altered it a little by adding the green beans and simmered on low for about 10-15 minutes after you simmer on low for 3-5. It adds an amazing flavour to the green beans.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LV2XST
This was delicious served over pasta, with a crusty baguette and a fresh green salad. Cheese and grapes followed for dessert. I will definitely make this again!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DARCHPHAYZE
This was excellent !! When chicken and garlic were cooking in olive oil, I sprinkled oregano, parsley and basil all over the chicken and garlic. I then added the fresh green beans. All I had was a big tin of whole tomatoes which I then cut up into small pieces and added them and all the juice. I cooked penne and then added that. I also sprinkled parmesan cheese all over the mixture, then cooked it for a few minutes till it was good and hot. A delicious meal. Very easy to make and very tasty. My family loved it. Can't wait to make it again.
 
16 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: DornyMom
I really likes this recipe. It was so easy and very flavorful. I used a bit more basil and garlic and also sauted the string beans in the garlic and oil befoe the chicken so I wouldn't have another pot to clean. Just take the beans out before you cook the chicken, cover them and add them back in to the oan at the end. So simple!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Ann Marie
This was excellent !! When chicken and garlic was cooking in olive oil, I sprinkled oregano, parsley,and basil all over the chicken and garlic. I then added the fresh green beans. All I had was a big can of whole tomatoes which I then cut up into small pieces and added them and all the juice. I cooked 1 cup of mini penne and then added that. I also sprinkled parmesan cheese all over the mixture, then cooked it for a few minutes till it was good and hot. A couple of dinner rolls and you have a delicious meal. Very easy to make and very tasty. My family loved it. This definitely will be a keeper. Can't wait to make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: volleygirl77
I made this the other night and it has become a favorite of my fiance and I. I altered it a little by adding the green beans and simmered on low for about 10-15 minutes after you simmer on low for 3-5. It adds an amazing flavor to the green beans.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Butterfly Flutterby
I am rounding up from 3.5 stars. This was good, but bland. I had read the reviews so I added, salt, pepper, dried basil and used roasted garlic puree.... I should have taken it further with spices. Overall this was good, and it certainly was good for us. I used Allen's italian green beans from the can, just simmered them right along with the petite diced tomatoes. I wish I had made a crusty french bread to go along with this meal, or added pasta. I think the addition of shredded parmesan cheese would also be good. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: Kimberly Ramsey
This recipe was easy and quick. To help with the flavors use canned tomotoes with roasted garlic,oregano, basil etc. anyone of those. and I still added more oregano (that's my favorite) I ommitted the cheese and served it over boiled potatoes. reminded me alot of the dish I had at my boyfreind's aunt's house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes