My Reviews (40)

White Chocolate and Macadamia Nut Oat Biscuits

Oat biscuits are so tasty and this combination is a real treat. If you leave the biscuits on the baking tray for a few minutes before removing to cool on a wire rack you will have a softer bottomed biscuit.
Reviews (40)


18 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Albertacf
This is an awesome cookie recipe! I admit I prefer it with my changes, but the basic recipe is really good. I read other reviews that it was a "skimpy" recipe, so I doubled it and made it with THREE eggs, added slightly less than 1/2 teaspoon of salt and used salted butter. The oatmeal I used was "Quick" and I also added one cup of dried cranberries to the doubled recipe. You could also use 1 cup chopped dried cherries instead. I used a medium size ice cream scoop to transfer the dough to the cookie sheet (I use a Silpat mat instead of a greased cookie sheet). The cookie baked perfectly at exactly 12 minutes...It was wonderfully soft in the middle and just slightly crispy on the outside edges. It had nice height to it, didn't spread out much and was a huge hit with everyone who tried it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: JANER01
I have gotten fabulous rave reviews on these cookies. The dough always seems a little dry, but just press it all together, throw them on the sheet, and they come out just terrific. I have made them about 6 times since I printed off this recipe 18 months ago. I am always asked for the recipe. If at high altitude, use a tad bit more leavening, and bake 1-2 minutes longer. I have also halved the dough after adding the nuts but before the chocolate, and made half with white choc, and half with semi sweet.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2002
Reviewed by: CHOOCHOOMCYUMMY
It's a shame that the rating system only goes up to five stars, because these cookies seem to deserve more! I listened to the other reviewers and used 2 eggs rather than one and added 1/4 cup of flour. The dough was still dry and stiff, but when the cookies were finished baking, they were moist and perfect. These are sure to become a tradition in my house!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2005
Reviewed by: CLUVY
these cookies are fanastic.the nicest macadamia nut cookie that I have ever eaten.I made the crunchy type n they were wonderful. but there is one point to take note.use only chopped-up white choc n not white choc chips. I reduced sugar to 1/4 white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar.And remember to chop macadamia nut into quarters if not you will have a hard time shaping your cookies.the dough is kinda dry so you have to shape them using ypur hands n pressing them slightly or your cookie will be like a ball. I like this recipe 'cos it is not too sweet n it uses really little butter[healthier choice]
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: HEATHERWILL
I made this recipe for a cookie exchange and they turned out great. The time they're cooked is important, the less time I cooked them the more moist and chewy they were. Great recipe, Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: Heather
These were wonderful! I was a little worried because the dough seemed dry and crumbly, but I wouldn't change a thing!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: CAPPMOM
I was searching for something a bit different, but not too difficult for a cookie exchange at work. These are great! Now a family favorite, and added to holiday baking! I made a couple changes others may want to try. I added one more egg and a little more flour; also instead of 1 c. white chips, I used 1/2c. each white and semi-sweet choc., and about 1/4 c. butterscotch. Everyone loved them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: JOANNE
Absolutely wonderful! Definitely will be made in our home for years to come..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: ottieee
Warm chewy cookies, say no more.Very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
Loved these cookies. Since macadamia nuts are so spendy, I subbed chopped walnuts. Not exact same results but close. Very good and we ate these up. Will be making these again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes