My Reviews (10)

Chicken Pasta with Thai Flavours

Asian meets Italian. This is a spicy chicken pasta that is a little bit different but tastes great. Pasta can be exchanged for noodles if desired.
Reviews (10)


10 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: ROBYN D
I loved this quick/easy/delicious recipe & fwd'd it to all my friends; you can tone down the hotness or use red pepper powder instead & to make it more elegant, for a thai dinner party, use rice noodles not pasta, serve with a bowl of crushed peanuts for topping, and garnish the plates with lime wedges & a flower blossom.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: Shelley W
This was tasty. I couldn't find whole dried red peppers so I used crushed instead. This is a very simple meal - not fancy enough to serve to guests, but just fine for a busy weeknight.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: EJANZEN
I found this recipe bland. It needed more sauce and more spice! I will not make it again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: ANNAFISH
I made this for my family tonight and it was just okay. The flavor wasn't bad but just a little too mild. My kids ate it but it won't go into my favorites file.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: domesticadmin
Good recipe but to make it five stars, add chopped basil and mint right before servine. I needed mored than one dried chili. Needed a bit more sauce so I added a cornstarch/water/soy sauce mixture to better coat the pasta. Excellent and would be good for a casual dinner party. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Amninta
This was rather bland, I tried to add some spice with red pepper sauce so it wasn't terrible. My husband said that we can do better, so we probably won't make this again :-(
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: VONJACKIE
I thought this was very spicy but not very flavorful, but my boyfriend, who likes very spicy foods, really loved it. I would make this again, but maybe try adding some vegetables to give it some flavor. I served it with Oriental Green Bean Salad (from this site) which was a nice complement to this dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: BlueBear
A little too spicy for the kids but I really liked it. Very quick and easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: zerostar
Awesome simple pasta dish. I've found that I just read what the recipe calls for ingredient wise and do it all "to taste." It makes me sad when people say a recipe is bad because they can't adapt. If it's not spicy/salty/whatever enough just add more! Once you learn to do this you can make anything taste awesome no matter who wrote the recipe down.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Occasional Cooker
This was very good with a few slight modifications to ingredient amounts. I was looking for a recipe to use what I had on hand and this recipe fit the bill for most of the ingredients. First, as I didn't have dried red chili peppers, I used about 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper. As I like a medium spice level I could have used more crushed red pepper. I also used ground ginger instead of fresh since I didn't have any fresh. Lastly I tripled the amounts of the soy sauce, lemon juice, and white wine and probably should have increased it more. I served it with diced red, yellow, and green bell peppers and whole wheat shell pasta. Next time I want to try it with the dried red chili peppers and the fresh ginger as I think that would make it better. However, 1/2 tsp grated FRESH ginger is a very small amount. Next time I would probably triple that amount as well and quadruple the amounts of the soy sauce, lemon juice, and white wine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes