My Reviews (34)

Tomato Pasta with Chicken

This is a very easy chicken and pasta dish that will have your family raving.
Reviews (34)


20 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: REBEKAHMO
Fabulous, but I did make it a little differently. I marinated the diced chicken pieces in light Italian dressing for the day and cooked them in a little olive oil instead of butter. The main change, though, was using a 28 oz jar of pasta sauce and a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes. Served the chicken on top of the pasta and it was awesome. Thanks for the post!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2006
Reviewed by: Melanie
Totally loved this one. My daughter took it to school and they thought that it came from a restaurant - it was so tasty. I use a little less butter and only enough salad dressing to coat the bite sized pieced of chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: bellydancer
Very easy and delicious. I added fresh spinach to the boiling water for the last minute the pasta was cooking. I will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Pam Ziegler Lutz
This was very good and very quick. I did make one slight change: I cut up the chicken before I marinated it in the dressing. This allowed more chicken to be in contact with the marinade for more flavor. I served this with crusty Italian bread for a satisfying dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: lauraday1
We loved it! I ended up not completely draining the chicken. I also added a jar of mushrooms and the diced tomatoes to the chicken. After I drained the noodles, I tossed about a tblsp of fresh italian dressing before adding chicken mixture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Endiqua
Don't know why I never thought of marinating the chicken in Italian dressing before! The tomatoes made a good sauce once I let them cook for a bit. I threw in some green beans as well. It was eaten quickly and with enthusiasm.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: ComputerUp
I made this recipe on a whim, but had to change it because I was not about to go out to the store. I had some frozen Foster Farms chicken thighs from Costco, not breasts. Had some canned diced tomatoes. I didn't have Italian dressing, but I did have great extra-virgin olive oil, balsamic vinegar, basil, oregano, Paul Prudhomme's Poultry Magic, Emeril's Essence, and sea salt flakes with rosemary. Plus black peppercorns which I toasted in a skillet and then ground with a mortar and pestle. And some garlic. Defrosted the chicken using the defrost setting on the microwave. I then marinated the chicken in the mixture above (minus the pepper and garlic). Maybe 20 minutes? Sauteed the garlic for a minute, then threw in the chicken, but without cutting it up. Was making the rigatoni on the side (don't ever forget....LOTS of salt for the boiling pasta water!). Close to when I thought the chicken was done, I took it out and THEN rough-chopped it. Then back in the skillet. Drained the pasta and tossed it with the freshly ground toasted black pepper. Then tossed it all with the chicken and some parmesan cheese (I'd rather do something like pecorino romano, but for a quickie the parm did the trick). It came out tender as heck, and SUPER-flavorful. Spouse loved it and was raving. So was I.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2011
Reviewed by: Melanie McComb
Came out very tasty. I substituted Red Hot for the red pepper flakes. The sauce didn't come out thick enough - I recommend using 1 14 oz of the diced tomatoes and 1 14 oz of tomato sauce and heating them up first.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Grace
Not bad, but I'm not sure how I feel about the (cold) diced tomatoes. I may try cooking the tomatoes next time. Otherwise, a good, uncomplicated recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2011
Reviewed by: erikagee
I wanna start off by saying how much my family loved this dish!!!! My 2 year old has now ate the leftovers for lunch and dinner for the last two days since I made this!! I did make a few minor changes. First I only had 4 chicken breast so I used what I had. The next change I made was I diced the chciken up and seasond it with Salt, pepper, garlic and onion powders. I then marinated it for a few hours instead of just 30 mins. I then used 2 14 oz cans of tomatoe sauce with the diced tomatoes. I left the red pepper flakes out because of the kids eating this. I mixed the noodles, chicken, and cheese together to finish it up!!! I will say it really needed the 6 chicken breast because the kids were asking for more chicken and now we really just have noodles left over and no more chicken!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes