My Reviews (16)

Chickpea and Red Cabbage Salad

A quick and easy chickpea salad made with red cabbage, tomatoes and onions. Good for a Mediterranean meal.
Reviews (16)


10 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: JENNJUSTIN
Added feta cheese, chopped garlic,chopped parsley and 1 tsp cumin. Like a greek version of coleslaw. Give it a try- you will love it!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Kim Huang
Easy and simple. I made the Tahini Salad Dressing using the recipe I found on allrecipes.com also.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: WITZETTE
Very refreshing ! YUMMY!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: JWo
This was a huge hit - a colorful change of pace from the usual salads! Added a bit of cumin.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Karin
I LOVED this recipe!! I made my own dressing using sesame seeds and sesame oil since tahini is not easily found in my part of the world, and I substituted slivered carrots for the tomatoes. It was a beautiful and delicious dish! I will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2010
Reviewed by: EclecticChef
Very interesting combination! I loved it. I substituted cucumbers instead of the tomatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2012
Reviewed by: megngrant
Wonderfully quick salad!! I had left-over red cabbage and was looking for something quick to make with it and with items I had in the refrigerator, to go with burgers and sweet potato fries. I did mix things up a little bit. I used a green onion, white and green parts. Instead of tahini salad dressing I used balsamic salad dressing. I would have loved feta cheese on this salad, but there was none on hand. P.S. my husband even liked it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: ayrlyn
This was good, but needed something more, Next time I will add cumin as another reviewer suggested and possibly cilantro.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: ctmom
When I first gave my husband a small bowl of this to check it out, his response was that there was only one problem: the bowl I gave him was too small. When I make this, I double or triple it - one small recipe of it is never enough. I made the "Tasteful Tahini Salad Dressing" (recipe on this site) and it was perfect. When I first tasted the dressing, I thought that it might overpower. Nope. Don't change a THING on this recipe before you try it the first time, then if you want to make changes, that's fine, but try it like this first. It really is a good combination of flavors.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: mondavid
A good recipe. I also used the recipe for tahini dressing found on allrecipes. I used a generous amount of cracked pepper to the salad. A nice recipe to add color to my diet!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes