My Reviews (12)

Potato and Vegetable Salad

The highlight in this recipe is there are lots of vegetables and flavours. The olives are my favourite part! To save time I usually chop all the vegetables and make the dressing while the potatoes are boiling.
Reviews (12)


31 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: lmccloughry
This is a delicious potato salad! The olives give it an extra kick! I prepared this for a picnic at Wolftrap Park (a US Park for the performing arts). Everyone enjoyed it. My congratulations to the person who submitted it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2009
Reviewed by: Yokie
I don't know what seems strange about raw celery and onions. I've never made a patato salad that didn't have a variety of raw veg in it - onions, celery, peppers, etc. I've made a similar recipe to this one and my family really likes the variety of a potato salad w/olives and oil; versus traditional version mayo, mustard, etc. As far as "onion-y", that can easily be adjusted to taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Rex Hutcheson
7-6-11: Ann claimed she liked this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Holly Haines
Excellent! I will put in my recipe box. It will definitely be a salad I will be making periodically. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: jodee
A welcome change from mayo based. I add fresh green beans, cooked crisp tender or canned if I'm short of time. Hubby likes it better warmed, not hot. The ingredients are staples, not exotic-a real go-to recipe. Thanks for submiting this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: rosesgrenadine
It seemed like eating strangly raw ingredients, and very onion-y.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: aniar
Turned out surprisingly well, since I didn't have red onions or enough red wine vinegar. I used a lightly sauteed yellow onion and a mix of red wine vinegar, white vinegar and lemon juice to replace the rest. Turned out great
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: wwm414
Just mixed ingredients all together and it was awesome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: Soup Loving Nicole
This was excellent and my kind of potato salad. I cannot stand traditional ones that are suffocated in mayo. One thing I will say is that 5 stalks of celery to 5 potatoes seems like overkill. I love celery but 5 stalks would overpower the potatoes. I used 3 and will only use 2 next time. Use your own judgement on the amount of onion you put in. Red ones have been really strong this year and I should have only used half. Overall great recipe and one I will definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2017
Reviewed by: Skeeter 138
Fast and easy recipe! I didn't have pimiento stuffed olives so l substituted garlic stuffed olives. Everything else was the same. Tasted delicious! Would definitely make again. ( I think jalapeño stuffed olives would work also.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes