My Reviews (9)

Mango Spiced Beef Skewers

This is a simple but delicious beef skewer seasoned with sweet mango and assorted spices. Enjoy with your favourite salad.
Reviews (9)


03 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Becca
This recipe was delicious!!! I changed it up a little bit by alternating fresh apple and mango slices on the skewers. Also, next time I believe I will add a little more mustard and cayenne pepper to the dipping sauce. All in all, this was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: thedailygourmet
This was good! I'll have to admit I had to drive to 4-5 different stores before finding the mango preserves (spread) which I finally found at a Whole Foods store. I think the cayenne was a bit too much of spice tho. I will make this again but will add in some mushrooms, peppers, etc., and make some kabobs. Great recipe!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Julie
I didn't really like with steak. I think these would be perfect with grilled chicken or fish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: teacher
I made these for a party. I was told it was the best party food they've ever had and keep asking me to throw another party just so they can have these skewers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Gina Curtis Rosebrugh
This recipe was great. My whole family enjoyed this meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: MWells
This tasted fantastic... it was one of those recipes where my wife said she wasn't really hungry as I was cooking and then ended up grabbing seconds. We don't have mango preserves in my little town, so I ended up using apricot preserves instead, which worked out fine. Also, I threw in some pepper and onion slices between the meat, which also worked out well. The meat was so good, in fact, that the dipping sauce was basically unnecessary. Highly recommended!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: MoreHoneyPleasers
I used peach preserves and it turned out delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: mommyluvs2cook
Oh wow, these suck in so much flavor for such a short marinade time! I threw some bell pepper and onion chunks in with the beef. So delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Keeli
Very enjoyable. My BF especially liked the dijon dipping sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes