My Reviews (68)

Capsicum and Pasta Salad

This delicious pasta salad is always a big hit at parties and it's so easy to make. Everyone is always asking me for the recipe. Try it for yourself with the pasta of your choice.
Reviews (68)


30 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: TMCASEY
This is very good. The only thing that prevented me from giving it 5 stars was that I added to the basic recipe. My suggestions: add something green to the mix, I added broccoli flowerets, I also found the dressing a bit plain, so I added more garlic, a few dashes of Tabasco sauce, basil and pepper. Last note, this makes way more than 6 servings.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: KATLYNN33
This is one of the best pasta salads I have ever had. I use turkey pepperoni instead of the salami to cut back on a few calories. I use an Italian seasoning packet mixed with olive oil for more flavor. I also use fresh basil. Terrific recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: rachakno
This is a great recipe! I made a few changes by adding a can of quartered artichoke hearts, some steamed broccoli using pepperoni instead of the salami, a bottled vingarette because I'm lazy, and a generous sprinkling of Italian seasoning. It was a big hit at my family barbeque this weekend.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: 3BadBoxers
This is a great basic recipe - you can really make some creative modifications and it will still taste great - much better than using bottled dressing in my opinion. I left out the onion and red peppers, and added some fresh basil, oregano & parsley along with some brocoli florets - and it was great. I did decrease the olive oil by nearly 1/4 cup on the advice of others and I'm glad I did. Also, I would wait to put the cheese in until an hour or so before serving so it doesn't get slimy. Very easy to make and definitely will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2002
Reviewed by: LAURILAN
This was really delicious and a big hit at my party. However, next time I would try a little less olive oil. Even though it said 6 servings, it seemed to make way more than that and would easily accommodate a party of 10-12 at least. I will definately make this again!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: HAUSERS
I made this for my sister's baby shower and it was a big hit. Many people asked me for the recipe. We made it all the night before, except added the cheese chunks in the morning so they wouldn't get slimy. It was a winner!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Patty
I liked this alot. I made it just like the recipe calls for. I can't stand on here when people change the ingredients and then give it a lower rating. I will make this again and again. Thanks Kathy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: ESOUKUP
Very good. Just a couple notes: 1. this makes a TON of salad. So consider yourself warned! 2. It's a very heavy salad, so I freshened it up with lots of (nearly) raw broccoli. It made it for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: Gail House
A great recipe for vinegar lovers! I added some basil at the end - thought it needed just a little something more. I'm keeping this on hand and definitely making it again. Thanks Kathy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: SOOOSIE
I made this dish for a work function and everyone loved it, including me! I liked how it uses the balsamic and oil instead of italian dressing. I had to print the recipe out for more than one person. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes