My Reviews (334)

Easy Banana Muffins

A great banana recipe, I have had it since I was in high school. All my friends love it. Hope you enjoy it!
Reviews (334)


28 May 2010
Reviewed by: RosinaNZ
An excellent recipe I added apple and raisins and a 2tbs of extra milk.
 
24 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: cygafra
I am a now and again cook so when I tried this recipe and was able to replace white sugar with brown crystallised, and they turned out awesome I was very happy Many thanks for the inspiration........
 
25 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: faithyx
I am a pretty poor baker to be honest, these are the only muffins that have actually been servable!!! Thanks heaps, this ones a keeper
 
07 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: sue5576
This was very easy and simple to follow the muffins taste great
 
28 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: magz1704
Fantastic! Very light and fluffy, absolutely delicious! I used sour milk instead to add some extra flavour, turned out great, this ones a keeper...
 
04 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: cp
These were great, my kids aren't great banana muffin eaters so I put a generous tablespoon of coca and some ( 1/2 cup) choc chips in. The were still light and fabulous the kids gobbled them up!
 
05 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: GUPPY9
Most wonderful banana muffins I have ever made!!!! TASTY. My wife goes crazy for them and so do all of our friends and family. We have passed this recipe on to many people we know and they all love it. I love adding chocolate chips to the recipe to add a delightful surprise. JO JO you rock!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: jessy
I made lots of changes to this recipe. I used half all-purpose flour and half whole wheat flour. I also used splenda instead of sugar and unsweetened applesauce instead of margarine. I was trying to make them as healthy as possible because I'm on a really strict diet. They taste absolutely delicious! The only thing I would change next time is I would add a bit more banana.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: MERKX4
I doubled this and I think if I would double it again I would use three bananas and less cinnamon. The cinnamon really overpowered the banana taste. Nice and moist though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: EMILYKFRANK
Delicious- caution not to bake 30 minutes... mine were on the well side at 28 minutes. I added mini chocolate chips and my kids loved them. Bake on middle shelf in the oven!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes