My Reviews (49)

Citrus Honey Chicken

This tangy, lemon, orange and honey marinade is delicious on chicken and easy to make. Makes an easy weeknight dinner.
Reviews (49)


01 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Kelahan
Was very easy to make, chicken turned very juicy and tender. My partner loved it!
 
21 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: BARNKITTY
Very good! Lightly sweet with good flavor. Poured a little of the marinade over the chicken while it was baking and ended up with a little bit of yummy sauce. Next time may simmer marinade to reduce and served with chicken. Breasts were on the larger side, so took about an hour to cook. Easy and very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: MUFFINTREE
my family did not like this at all. it had a weird taste. I like all the ingredients but it just didn't work.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Jennifer Krizan Reale
My family loved this recipe. I added three cloves minced garlic to the marinade. Great flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: talib317
This dish was very easy to make. It taste great. The honey was not too overwhelming. The flavor was just right. By the way, the wife and kids really enjoyed it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Nicole & Ray
Easy to prepare, marinated over 24 hours. Chicken was sweet and tender. We both thought it was Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: StephLoves2Bake
I made this on the grill, since it is summer time, and it turned out pretty good. The chicken was very moist and the flavors work well together, I just wish it had a more stronger flavor to it. Also, I thought it would be more like a honey-glaze and was slightly disappointed that it wasn't a thick coat of glaze over the chicken. I think next time I might try what other reviews have said and make a sauce w/ the marinade (only don't use the marinade the chicken has been in- salmonella and other health concerns-make a fresh batch and reduce it)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: heyitsrach
I followed the recipe exactly except for that I used 8 chicken tenders and added 3 cloves of garlic to the marinade. Before baking, I poured the leftover marinade onto the chicken. It came out soft, tender and my husband loved it. I will definitely cook this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Jewel Williams-Rhodes
I like this recipe. I made this dish for a holiday potluck luncheon. Everyone loved the sweetness and it was moist. I add little water to avoid the chicken sticking to the pan and drizzle little more honey on the chicken in the midst of baking time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: mascotkelly
Cooking only one breast I used 1/2 cup tropi50, the juice from one small orange, under 1/4 cup honey, splash of olive oil, lemon juice, salt, pepper, curry and added 1 diced garlic clove. Marinated overnight. Added in fresh diced ginger paprika, and sliced red bell pepper an hour before cooking. Skimmed out the red pepper and cooked the chicken and marinade in a covered wok on medium high for 20 minutes. Added 1/3 a cup of water, more curry, red peppers, and snow peas, and cooked 10 more minutes. Added a small can of crushed pineapple, cooked 5 more minutes. Served with white rice. It was awesome.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes