My Reviews (10)

BBQ Salmon Steaks with Italian Herbs

I wanted to get more fish in our diet, so I experimented with different herbs for salmon steaks. This combination is especially delicious with a risotto and vegetables on the side.
Reviews (10)


31 May 2009
Reviewed by: sunny
I cant believe. It was so so easy to cook. I adapted recipe a little by grill the salmon on the skillet instead of broiling. No vegetable oil added when cooking on skillet. It was awesome menu.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: VIVNIDHI
The husband loved it! He chose the recipe. Followed it as it is, only used home made italian seasoning. Fabulous! The son and husband would give this 10 stars if they could. This makes my hubby adventurous in eating as he is the first to review!! Very easy & delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: lisbeth
I really enoyed this easy flavorful recipe. I topped it with some bruschetta and fresh grated romano cheese for a real Italian treat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: ChristineM
Delicious! I used a thick fillet and broiled it, but used these Italian seasonings - nice change from our usual dijon/dill/lemon combinations. I will definitely make this one again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Megan
My boyfriend made this for me once and I didnt think Id like it because I dont really like fish, But I loved it. Since, Ive tried salmon a few other ways and didnt really like it, but this I will eat anytime. We also grill it instead of broiling it and its delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Daniella Gonsalves
I tried it today and it was a huge hit with the hubby...he loved it and I do too.what an easy and fast thing to have....... thanks again for this great recipe- now one of my fav's
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: BIGUYCOOK
I have been trying to find something a little different and this worked just fine. The herbs browned nicely and I made sure the skin on the other side was crispy, so temperature is tricky. I also found that more salt was necessary at the end. Kosher salt is nice. I used lemon juice and it was OK. Next time I will try lime.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: crimson buckeye
This recipe yielded salmon that was tasty, but not really special. I think the addition of lime juice was necessary. This recipe has room for experimentation and seems to be easily adaptable.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2017
Reviewed by: papsmom
This was so easy and delicious! We couldn't believe how simple it was but a great combination of flavors. The lime was the final great touch. Wouldn't change a thing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Darcy
Probably the best fish I've ever had. Cooked it on the bbq for about 5 mins a side at 450, as they were pretty thick steaks. Turned out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes