My Reviews (66)

Chilli Chicken Burgers

These burgers are slightly spicy, served with salsa, lettuce and cheese on a bun. I came up with the idea for these burgers one night when I was feeling really creative, and they were a huge hit with my family.
Reviews (66)


05 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Jog Dish
YUM! These were wonderful! I have made chicken burgers quite a few times before and have found that they work best (less sticky and hard to flip) if you use an egg and some bread crumbs, I added 1/4-1/3 cup. I stuffed these with the cheddar inside and topped with guac (that I added cilantro, lime juice, chopped jalapeno and red pepper too). Thanks for the recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Jeanne
These were easy and delicious! A favorite of my boyfriend's. I cooked them on the stove top, about 4-5 mins per side. They got a little crispy but were still so good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Seattle2Sydney
I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't add as much chili as suggested because I wasn't sure how spicy it would turn out for the kids. Everyone enjoyed it. With the guacamole, I left out the sour cream and replaced it with half an onion which I also added to the food processor. I served with a delicious mango salsa which complimented it perfectly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: tbakercakes
This was a great recipe! Not a fan of ground chicken, and my hubby and kids are haters, lol, but I made these as sliders the other night just because they sounded really good (I did cheat and used premade guac) but followed the burger recipe to a t, and they were awesome! Am making again this weekend for guests! I served them on toasted buns and with fries on the side sprinkled with southwest seasoning, and the meal was a HUGE hit!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: brenda
Per other suggestions I changed some spices: the oregano to 3/4 tsp rather than 1 TBS and added 1 tsp cumin. I cook with ground chicken breast frequently and I've found both meatballs or burger patties cook great under the broiler and stay together. Just make sure to put foil on your pan for easy clean up.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: TIFFANY LENNING
Excellent. We used ground turkey instead. This is a keeper. I'm only giving 4 stars because as is written, the burgers were too "wet" and I had to add breadcrumbs. I usually don't like turkey or chicken burgers, but this had me going back for seconds (well, half seconds - split the seconds with hubby).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Ann
Everyone needs to make these burgers! Delicious and different. Next time, I'll include the seeds from the jalapeno, because the guac cools everything down nicely. And maybe add a little lemon juice to the guac to make it greener. Loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: nellyshay
I was a little worried when the chicken mixture was very wet, but the burgers came out great. This was a great alternative to a standard meat burger. I will definitely make these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Errica
We thought the flavor was terrific! The burger mixture is quite wet so I cooked them on the stove, which worked fine. Also there is enough meat for 5-6 patties.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Linda
These burgers were so good! I used ground turkey because my store was out of ground chicken and substituted finely minced fresh garlic for the powder. (Didn't serve these with guacamole so cannot rate that.) I agree with some of the other reviewers that there was too much oregano so next time I'll cut it back to 1 tsp and try adding some cumin. I cooked these in a grill pan on top of the stove, so the fact the mixture was very wet wasn't an issue at all - they held firmed up nicely as they cooked. My son said these were "add to the regular rotation" good! Thanks for sharing!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes