My Reviews (84)

Spicy Peanut Chicken and Capsicum Satay Skewers

Lovely satay style chicken skewers which can be done either on the barbecue or under the grill. They need to marinate for four hours for best results.
Reviews (84)


08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: TheLovelySpoon
Very, very tasty! Will definitely be making these again!
 
03 May 2011
Reviewed by: rasckus
I was a bit doubtful due to the ingredients but was hopeful four other cooks couldn't be wrong. Wow it is an awesome dish. Would be great fingerfood for a party! Thanks for sharing!!!! (I swapped the dark brown sugar for brown sugar but only because I didn't have the dark brown sugar in the pantry) I grilled them on high for 15 minutes - they were moist, tender and delicious!!!!!
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
Artyjan said:
Something else. This was one of the best chicken recipes i've ever made. interesting combination of ingredients, but the end result is perfect. I baked mine in the oven and it came out great.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: CANRUNGREEN
These chicken skewers are a great way to add life to any barbecue! They are so different, but delicious!! Our friends loved them! No one could believe that I used peanut butter!
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: MAGMAN_OU
I made this for a party months ago, and everytime I get together with the people I made it for, they request this chicken! It is different than any chicken recipe I have, and it really gets a lot of compliments. I have baked it in the oven too and it turns out great.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: MILIC13
This is an amazing recipe! While you prepare it you wouldn't believe it would turn out as good as it does. Nice and spicey and well worth any effort it takes cooking it. Definitely grill or bbq it.
 
28 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: WILKI911
I made this for a party months ago, and everytime I get together with the people I made it for, they request this chicken! It is different than any chicken recipe I have, and it really gets a lot of compliments. I have baked it in the oven too and it turns out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: blg2601
This is an amazing recipe! While you prepare it you wouldn't believe it would turn out as good as it does. Nice and spicey and well worth any effort it takes cooking it. Definitely broil or grill it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: ALETA14
This was one of the best chicken recipes i've ever made. interesting combination of ingredients, but the end result is perfect. I baked mine in the oven and it came out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: KAA
These chicken skewers are a great way to add life to any barbecue! They are so different, but delicious!! Our friends loved them! No one could believe that I used peanut butter!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes