My Reviews (1,481)

Grilled Chicken with Garlic and Parsley

This very easy dish works with any cut of chicken, skin on or off. My family loves this and it doesn't take long to make. Don't omit the parsley.
Reviews (1481)


20 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: LindaK.
This is one of our new fave's. Instead of broiling it, I bake it at 375 for about 45 minutes,stirring every 15 minutes or so. This way, you don't have to deal with smoking! This gives you time to prepare rice or noodles and you've got a fantastic meal ready in less than an hour. Yummy!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: audra
This is the way to cook this meal- I made this for lunch today! I used half the butter and i baked it in the oven first for 35 min on 375 degrees turning it over half way through and then i broiled it for 5 min on each side. It turned out perfect. I would recommend before you put it in the broiler put it onto a flat baking tray on top of foil without the juices just place the chicken on it because that is what causes the smoke to fill the house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: AVASEWELL
I've never checked the recipe after I put it up...Thank you all for your ratings. I must say, I usually broil either boneless, SKINLESS theighs or just a whole split chicken. I don't know why it ended up saying "with skin". The theighs are much less fatty if they're skinned...but the whole split chicken is just beautiful when it's presented on a serving platter garnished with more parsley. Again, thank you & enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: jencnak
I made this recipe last night for my family, but with a twisit. Instead of using chicken thighs. I used chicken breasts, boneless, skinless and sliced. I only cooked them for about 10 minutes. They turned out wonderful!!! I served plain rice with it. We made more of the sauce to put on top of the rice. My family are hugh garlic nuts. We love ANYTHING with GARLIC!! TRY THIS RECIPE TONIGHT it'll be a hit with your family too!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: Carrie
Very good, certainly easy and quick. The only thing I would suggest for some people is to use a light-salt soy, I found the regular soy sauce to be too salty for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Lisa
Very good! I used 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup butter, and rosemary instead of parsley. Also bone-in thighs, and broiled with rack set at second from top for about 30 minutes. This recipe got rave reviews from even my very picky son!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: bekiki
My husband loved this recipe!! The chicken was very tender and juicy. I used two tbs of soy sauce and one of balsamic vinegar. Very very good. Thank you very much for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Cherrychuckles07
I usually bake this at about 370 degrees or so until its not pink anymore inside. I put mushrooms on top of the chicken and put some parsley on top of the mushrooms. Looks and tastes a lot like it's from an expensive restaurant. That's what my mom said anyway.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: dappy13
These were good. I am always amazed at the reviews that have not done the recipe as is given. They are rating their own concoction - not the one submitted.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2006
Reviewed by: carol
Top ratings for speedy prep and a tasty, juicy piece of chicken. I used boneless, skinless thighs, pounded them as others suggested, broiled them close to the heat for about 5 min. per side, and they were ready by the time the rice was done. Pounding them thin eliminated the need others mentioned to bake them part of the time. I tried to cut calories by using half the butter called for, and while the sauce was a bit thin, the flavor was still good. My husband realy liked them too. Thanks, Ava!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes