My Reviews (41)

Easy Creamy Mango Sorbet

This is a creamy and refreshing mango sorbet that tastes delicious. Very simple to make, only four ingredients.
Reviews (41)


12 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: xwisey
Very, very tasty dessert! It's not quite sorbet as I know it, but that doesn't really matter. It's still delicious! I keep calling it "icy mango treat".
 
12 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: Jeremy Lek
Very nice.. must try .. but regarding the quantity of the sugar ... please try the mango before adding the sugar .. 1 cup might be too sweet ...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2008
Reviewed by: LEXY1
Fabulous! I made this for my husband and a guest, and it knocked their socks off. I would recommend a little salt to balance the sweet, otherwise the recipe is perfect as is. Keep the serving size small, as this is rich. I also cut the corner off the freezer bag, and squeezed the sorbet into a dish rather than scooping, and made for a nice presentation.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Hot Chilli
I changed this a bit. Used 3 mangos, only 1/4 cup of sugar, omitted the ice and added some vanilla. I used my ice-cream maker and it turned out very tasty & creamy. I will use this base to try making other fruit ice-creams.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: JennyJenn
This was so good and extremely easy to make. It tastes like the mango sorbet I get from my favorite Japanese restaurant. It had a great creamy consistency; not icey at all. I imagine you can make this with any fruit so long as you have about a cup and a half of it. Before serving, I run the bag under warm water for about 30 seconds and move the contents around a bit more then scoop out with an icecream scooper. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2007
Reviewed by: J.P.
This is really excellent. I added a pinch of salt, used only 3/4 c sugar, and 1 tsp lime juice for a bit more zing. Fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: lil' menehune
I love mangos and this recipe looked quick and easy. However, I have tried this recipe twice and both times it took more then 45 minutes to freeze to the proper consistency. The great thing about this recipe is that it doesn't matter what type of mangos you use. I prefer the Manila mangos since they are less stringy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: DEDE
Great recipe- I didn't have cream so I substituted with 1/2 c milk and 1/2 c evaporated milk-- this recipe takes me back to my childhood and getting those icecreams from the cuban restaurants.. I loved it.- very easy-- Thanks so much for sharing..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Sep 2006
I made mine with what I had on hand: 1 1/2 cups frozen mango chunks, 1/2 cup of honey, a mixture of fat-free half and half and evaporated milk, and water. Three hours later, it was only partially frozen, but it tasted great! If you get impatient, it would make a lovely smoothie (like a mango lassi). I served it with a little nutmeg on top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: KBHANSON21
Yum, I made this with Frozen Peaches (All I had) and it came out wonderful. I used about 2.5 Cups of Peaches and 1/2 Cup Sugar, it was plenty sweet!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes