My Reviews (30)

Banana Choc Chip Biscuits

These biscuits are a nice change of pace from the usual chocolate chip biscuit. They have extra sweetness from the ripe banana and milk chocolate chips.
Reviews (30)


02 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: melhert79
i just made these and they we nice. very different.
 
17 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Joce_C
This tastes amazing if you add a package of fat-free instant vanilla pudding with the dry ingredients. The pudding really brings out the banana flavour. I give it one star without the pudding, 5 stars with it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: ANDREA MARIE
They came out great! The only things I did different was to use half brown sugar half white instead of using the called for all white sugar and change the baking time to 10 mins. My cookies where burned at the bottom at 13 mins. My family ate them up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: veronica
i make these all of the time. i originally got the recipe from granmas secrets... i use white chocolate chips instead, and i use powdwered sugar instead of white sugar... they are very cake like and taste best warm. i also bake mine on wax paper the original recipe i had said to move the wax paper to the counter (from the pan) and allow them to cool for 2 minutes before removing them from the wax paper onto a wire rack. and i only cook mine 7-9 minutes so they dont dry out. i love them and they are a huge hit!! i am making them in a few minutes for a birthday party this afternoon
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: KKOSTER1
Very delicious recipe! Just like eating little mini-loaves of banana bread. My husband simply loved them to take as a quick breakfast on the way to work.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: KRISTAS
Easy to make, but they taasted rather flat. I doubled the recipe, perhaps that made a difference.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: TUNISIANSWIFE
This recipe is great. Why? Because it gets rid of that 1 ripe banana. Most banana bread and muffin recipes calls for 3 ripe ones, so this is perfect when you have just one and don't want to toss it away. Made the recipe exactly as written; no changes. The recipe is just what the title says. They are a nice soft cake-like cookie. Nice for a change of pace too. Giving away to the neighbors for a nice sunday morning treat. They are not overly sweet and would be a good 'breakfast' cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: SWISHERTX
Very quick and easy, however, the cookies taste like something is missing and leave a flour taste in your mouth. They might taste better if you adjust the ingredients so they similar to the chocolate chip cookie recipe on the back of the chocolate chip bag.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Giordana
I added an extra banana, pecans, and chocolate chips. The texture is strange but I liked it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Maripepe
I thought maybe the first batch just didn't work out, so I tried making them twice and the second time I used the vanilla pudding idea. They turned out OK the 2nd time, but still not great. Very disappointing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes