My Reviews (92)

Banana Choc Muffins

Banana and chocolate, a great combination, they go so well together! Quick and easy to make as well.
Reviews (92)


07 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: TIFFANY_MONSON
this recipe was to dry and bland to give this recipe a 5 star rating you must add 3tbsp. surgar, 2tbsp.cocoa, 1tsp. vanilla, 1 extra egg, 1/2 cup milk bake at 350 instead . They came out moist and full of flavor thank you for the starting of the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: Karen
I needed a fast an tasty snack for my children's pre-school and these went over well.Unfortunately tne first batch baked at 425 as directed for the minimum time burned. I lowered the temp. to 375 and the 2nd batch was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: bethany83
I just got done making these muffins, and they are AWFUL. What a waste of perfectly good over-ripe bananas I guess I should have read all the reviews first, then I wouldve known that the muffins BURN if you bake them for 15 minutes like is recommended in the recipe. Also, they just taste gross. Dry, baking powdery, not sweet enough. Like "add water" box mix or something. :/ I'm no major baker, so I don't come on here to mess & tweak with recipes. I want a good recipe the first time. My husband couldn't finish them, we couldn't even pawn them off on our kids!! VERY DISAPPOINTED.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: HYDRA5
W O W !!!!!!! These were so good, even my husband's mother liked them....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Twin Mom
I really changed up these muffins. I didn't even have bananas on hand so I added 2/3 c homestyle applesauce, 1/2 c milk and an extra egg. I also added crushed bran flakes for a non-nutty crunch. Baked also on 350 for 15 minutes. I sell Avon and we just came out with a muffin top pan which I used instead of a regular muffin pan. The second batch I added peach preserves and cream cheese chunks and topped with sliced honey roasted almonds. Both variations were good..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: PattyCake
These muffins were great. After reading other reviews, I lowered the oven temperature to 350 and they turned out moist and delicious. Also, I ended up with 12 muffins and a bunch of mini-muffins (which my kids love). Thanks for the great recipe Corwynn!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: Julie
These muffins were great! I only used half the amount of oil (and used olive oil instead) and they were a huge hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: ZEWBIEDOO
I baked these at 425 degrees but they were done after only 13 1/2 minutes. I also had more batter than 12 muffins so made eleven additional MINI-size muffins with the extra batter, and baked them about 7 minutes or so. These are delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2003
Reviewed by: Becky Black
I should have followed the other reviewer's suggestion and lowered the oven temp!! I checked on them just as they were starting to burn! They were still good tho! I used 3 bananas and had a little over a cup, so i also ended up with about 4 more muffins than I was supposed to. The last 4, I lowered the temp to 350 and baked for the recommended time and they came out perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Stephanie
These are terrible. So bland. Very heavy, not nice fluffy like banana muffins should be. I used more bananas than called for and barely tastes like banana.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes