My Reviews (370)

Feta and Sun-Dried Tomato Angel Hair Pasta

My husband begs me to make this dish. It is a surprisingly great mixture of flavours. You'll love it! Feel free to tailor the ingredient amounts to your taste. This is how we like it, but it is quite flexible.
Reviews (370)


01 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: Regina Peters
Thank you for such a wonderfully delicious resturant quality recipe :o) I served this dish to my boyfriend on Valentine's Day and he LOVED IT!! He absolutedly RAVED about it. I followed the advice of some of the others that reviewed the recipe and added the cheeses at the end. Also, I used Penne pasta instead of Angel hair, poured the pasta in a very large serving dish and then mixed in all of other ingredients. It was so good, you have to try!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: Wendy H
Terrific recipe! I used bow tie pasta both times I made this dish. The pasta was easy to mix with the other ingredients and held up well. The second time I made this, I added grilled chicken to the pasta. This makes an awesome meal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: NJSS2000
My husband thought it was excellent. A little too much cilantro for me but I thought it was good. I like the idea of using another pasta like Penne. I think i will try that next time i make it. Thanks for the good idea.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: COOKIN4MYFAMILY
This is delicious. I make several changes now that I have made it so many times. I add a large chopped onion, lots of oregano and basil (instead of cilantro), extra garlic, white wine, and two 14.5 oz cans of tomatoes (instead of sun-dried). I also add the feta and Parmesan to only the cooked pasta instead of mixing everything in the whole recipe together. To serve, I put the pasta/cheese mixture on the plate and then put the sauteed tomato, garlic, etc. mixture on top of the pasta. Its great with shrimp too. I think as written it needs more toppings or less pasta; this is why I add all the extra tomatoes and onion.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: MKBERN
One tip for the reviewers who thought this came out dry - save some of your pasta cooking water and add it to the finished dish - it works perfectly (and, I imagine, is better than doubling the oil).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: pastapenny
My husband and I slightly altered this recipe to make it our own, but we absolutely love where it started us. We took out the cilantro (too strong for us..) replaced the angel hair with bow tie, added artichoke hearts in the marinate and made the ingredient portions a little smaller. For us, the artichokes make it AMAZING, they add just the perfect flavor. WE also found that if you put the feta in last the dish smells better (too much feta, too warm smells a lil pukey)... otherwise it was wonderful and we love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: CAROLYN_G
We really liked this dish. My 4 year old and my 2 year old both asked for seconds! I used regular feta and added a little lemon juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: gina
Simply AMAZING! I took the suggestions of others and fried the sun dried tomatoes with the garlic and oil before mixing them with the pasta. I also use the oil that the sun dried tomatoes were packed in, and if that isnt enough oil then I just add some plain olive oil to the tomato oil. I also add some sliced black olives and WOW! Flavor explosion in my mouth! This is definitely a favorite in my house now
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: XXXNAUGHTY
I've tried this before. Easy to make, but not THAT much flavor. Instead of olive oil, I just used the tomato oil with the sundried tomatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: yreka2011
THIS WAS FANTABULOUS!! This is the best pasta dish I have ever made! I sauteed green onions, garlic, sundried tomatoes with their own oil, basil, about 4 tblsp. of chicken broth until liquid almost absorbed. Then I mixed pasta with the sauteed mixture, added shredded Italian cheese mix,(mozzarella,parmesean,) then added crumbled basil/tomatoe feta, not too much it is salty. This was absolutely the best dish ever, the whole family loved it! I served it with grilled chicken strips. We will definitely add this to our recipe box and will make it often. MMMM MMMM Good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes