My Reviews (797)

Gluten Free Chickpea Chocolate Cake

A very good high protein alternative to flourless chocolate cake. You need a food processor to do the mixing. Give it a try!
Reviews (797)


23 May 2009
Reviewed by: keki60
FABULOUS!! My son has gluten allergies and all but gave up looking for an edible dessert. I gave this a try, I added vanilla, cut the sugar in half and added a whole teaspoon of baking powder. My son could not believe it! I even like them and I wont eat any bean. Thanks for this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2009
Reviewed by: greaterexp3
This recipe seemed worth trying for a gluten-intolerant friend, but I'll make this again for my own family. If I really thought about the beans, I guess I could taste them slightly, but no one else guessed it was gluten-free or had garbanzo beans in it. How nice to have something to offer my friend that didn't require a search all over town for special ingredients!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2009
Reviewed by: nyurt515
Pretty good for garbanzo bean cake, haha! It melts in your mouth like a truffle..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2009
Reviewed by: lashep
Won my skeptical husband over. The only changes to ingredients were to add a bit of vanilla, replace two of the eggs with four whites, and dust the pan with Ghiradelli cocoa. Also I used a 7" white corning dish which took about 60 minutes vs. the 40 but it looks more impressive. Will make this one again for sure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: bradforde
delicious and moist - thank you for a great recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: CindyKfrmWA
I have battled finding good cake recipes since I became allergic to wheat. This is so good and easy! I do not have a food processor yet, so I just put all the ingredients into my blender...it works fine. I have passed this recipe on to many people that just love the cake...even though they can eat the traditional flour based kind. Thanks so much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: From My Plate to Yours
I have a friend who refuses to eat anything healthy or non-processed, especially vegetables, beans, fruits etc. I made this cake and took her some, and she absolutely loved it! I told her it was made with beans (which she hates) and she told me she didn't care, to bring her more! Definitely a 5-star recipe! I didn't change a thing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Justine
I've baked this cake twice already, and I absolutely love it! I didn't have large eggs on hand, so I used 2 extra large eggs, and an all natural alternative to sugar (Truvia). I also tried this cake in the microwave oven, and it cooked perfectly for 7 minutes at a high setting. This is definitely my go-to chocolate cake.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: honey chile
I just had to try this recipe. A chickpea chocolate cake?!? It's delicious though- moist, dense, rich... just the way I like my chocolate cake. But best of all, it caters to my gluten free, lactose intolerant, nut allergy and vegan friends. And my sweet tooth with minimal guilt. Forget the chocolate chips and go with at least 60% chocolate!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: sf foodie
OMG...This is heaven.I used 70% dark chocolate and wow...This could be on a fancy dessert menu anywhere. Great job and thanks so much for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes